We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another outstanding review...”

Zarape Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 152 Restaurants in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Yet another outstanding review...”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This neighborhood Mexican joint obviously doesn't need more 4 and 5-star reviews, but the service is so sincere and the food so tasty, Zarape certainly deserves another excellent write-up. In reading others' reviews, the one "argument" seems to be whether the food is too "Americanized". Doesn't matter; it's good.

Four of us dined here for the first time the other evening. No wait for a table, casual but efficient service, and just darned good Mexican food awaited us. A couple of us had Chili Relenos and two others had various versions of combiniation plates, both also with Chili Relenos. I'm telling you, the Chili Relenos are THAT good. Two of us enjoyed beer; two enjoyed Margaritas. I went slightly upscale, ordering the Zarape's Margarita, which was a great choice - I highly recommend it.

We'll definitely be back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small, intimate, good food and service”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good place for a meal with friends. Friendly, helpful waitstaff. I was able to get a skinny margarita, which made me happy! Chile rellenos were very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mm1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We probably come here once a week! I didn't like Mexican food before coming here but I do now! We especially love the bar tender Cruz. He always makes us feel welcome and by now knows what we always order:) thanks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganmime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is great Mexican food and hits the spot for a lost Tejana! And the best part is - they even deliver!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Tried this restaurant tonight. Salsa/chips were excellent. Both our entrees (enchiladas and tostadas) were really great. Service was very friendly. GREAT food! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zarape Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zarape Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing