We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre to decent food and mediocre service, decent drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 151 Restaurants in Marlborough
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mediocre to decent food and mediocre service, decent drinks”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Food and service are both fairly mediocre here in general. This trip was better than last, but they really need better management and a focus on consistent quality at this location. Don't expect much, at least it beats the food court.

Recommendations:
* Grilled Salmon with Langostino Lobster
* Jack Daniels Chicken and Shrimp
* Whiskey Cake
* Salted Caramel Cake

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nobody ruining this place”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Food overlooked and dry, who said nobody can screw up a burger was wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSBicknell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Filthy restaurant...corporate needs to make a trip to this location FAST!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This restaurant is disgusting...floors are filthy with trash, food and dirt I almost fell going to the bathroom from all the build up of grease. The menus are so dirty with greasy finger prints and dried up food it made me lose my appetite. Does it really take much to have one of the staff to spray some windex on them and wipe them down daily? The ladies room was just as bad, toilet paper all over the floor, dirty toilets, urine splashed all over the stalls, I though I was at a concert in a port-a-john. Come on...this is a corporate owned location...seems that all corporate cares about is the daily deposits. They try very hard to conceal the grim by using black accents every. Maybe corporate should come take a look.. the soffit over the bar has so much dirt buildup...just gross..I can only imagine what the kitchen looks like..STAY AWAY!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honesttraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
611 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Pre-made greasy spoon pub”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Im not an aficionado of restaurants that mass produce and sen their boxes, cans and bags of frozen stuff out for consumption. I'd rather have a peanut butter and jelly and a cold Sam Adams before I have their over caloried, Borg-personality collective frozen drinks and food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff, bad service, and food poisoning - I'll never go back.”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Where to start?

Our party of four was seated directly behind the loud greeting area (there were plenty of open booths) and we waited 15 minutes for our waitress who was engrossed in a discussion with a fellow staffer about 10 feet away. She started us off by asking for our drink orders without greeting us, then when we asked about specials she pointed at the table and said "it's on the menu", which was apparently her go-to move as she repeated that act several times in the night when we asked about sides and the manner in which we wanted our food prepared. Either she didn't know the menu, or she was just a rude person - I'd guess both.

Our appetizers arrived 20 minutes after ordering, cold, and in humorously tiny portions (two 1" boneless chicken wings, two 2" potato skins with maybe a handful shreds of unmelted cheese, and three chicken potstickers, all for the low-low price of $14). Our entrees were equally late and equally cold; rubbery shrimp and tasteless overcooked "medium" burgers. We were unable to flag down our waitress for refills on our drinks until about 45 minutes after we received them (about halfway through our entrees) and she leaned across our table (and food) to grab the glasses rather than walking around. She wordlessly dropped our check on the table while walking by, and when she picked it up she "bussed" our table by asking us to hand her all of our plates.

Needless to say she got a 2% tip, and none of us will be returning to the restaurant, ever. The waitstaff was rude, lazy and inept - the restaurant wasn't busy in the least but everything took forever. The icing on the cake was how violently ill the three members of our party who had beef and seafood were later that evening; food poisoning isn't fun.

The rundown for the TL;DR crowd:
-FOOD POISONING
-Rude Staff
-Bad Seating
-Long Waits
-Terrible Food
-FOOD POISONING

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeSmith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing