We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Fridays are not created equal, this one has been consistently good”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 152 Restaurants in Marlborough
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“All Fridays are not created equal, this one has been consistently good”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We go here about once a month, there is one in Millbury, which is closer, but we find we have better experiences here. We went last night, very personable waiter named Joe, I had the Jack Daniels Sirloin, wife had the Jack chicken. Both prepared in a timely manner and cooked just right. A great steak for 18 bucks. Fridays is the top of the food chain for casual dining.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxNation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a mall restaurant”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I have dined here for dinner twice in the last month. Both times the food and service were both good. After reading some of the earlier reviews, (including one of my own from last year), I really wonder what has changed there since some of the reviews from many years ago. Something must have, as I have never experienced anything like the issues reported in some of those reviews. Both times last month the food and service were good, (good - not stellar - which is to say what any experienced traveller would normally expect from a location like this located in a mall).

It is what it is after all. Convenient, and clean, with good average food and good average service and average prices - expecting anything more from a location like this would be foolish.

My advice? If your hungry and maybe would like a couple of drinks with dinner and don't feel like cooking, or just don't have the time - enjoy - you could do worse. On the other hand, if your looking for a destination restaurant with gourmet food and service, get your mobile out and check your GPS for your location - because you are way, way lost.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank busyman269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor Service and Long waits”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a large party - they split us up. We didn't order together. We waited over 40 min for food and it really wasn't that busy. The service was not good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hockey Boys from DC”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We took a group of 22 in around 5ish today. The hostess staff was very efficient & got us seated quickly. We had a "kids" table & a parents table. Our servers were Bernard & Nazia. We asked for separate checks by jersey # which makes our lives easier & they had no problem accommodating! Our food came out quickly, correct & was satisfying. The paying of the bill went smoothly & we made sure to let the servers & managers know how appreciative we were. Be sure to visit this establishment on your next visit to Marlborough!

Helpful?
Thank momsnayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“team dinner”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Awesome wait staff!! About 25 of us went there for new year's dinner with the hockey team. They were organized, split the check by the kids jersey # and did not rush us. Food was great! Would definitely plan another dinner there next tournament!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Disneyrunner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing