We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Homemade Hash!”

Jake's Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #16 of 151 Restaurants in Marlborough
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Hash!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

A great breakfast. The homemade hash was wonderful. Big portions and friendly staff make this a perfect spot for a power breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jake's Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have been dining here for the past 20 years, so my opinion may be a bit biased. The restaurant has changed hands a few time since then, but their menu continues to be an excellent variety of home made and specialized fair. For a great home cooked meal experience you would be hard pressed to find anything comparable in the area. The staff is very friendly and quick to refill the coffee or tea. The menu has some everyday items, but the new owners have put quite a bit into making specialized meals that employ salads, seafoods, steak, and chicken meals. I have never had a bad meal there, and I will always recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimed756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, affordable spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on a Sunday morning on recommendation from a friend we were visiting in the area. You can tell it's a popular spot with the locals. It was jam packed and we had to wait about 5-7 minutes for a table (and a line built up behind us) but it was worth it. It was a pretty crowded, but we felt comfortable as 3 people at a 4-person table. We got our drinks right away and were able to order quickly. Food was absolutely delicious, great omelettes and large portions. We paid our bill easily and were on our way. The decor isn't anything special and not the most aesthetically pleasing color scheme, but who cares? It's a delicious breakfast place with a hometown feel. Definitely stop in!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
1 review
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

jakes also offers great lunch specials.homemade soups.everything is made from scratch by there chef. italian food is awsome.everything from wraps to lamb shank. lunch menu changes daly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwagsworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Jakes is where Townies go for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Jakes has great food including hearty oatmeal, healthy fruit, perfect eggs and waffles. Little touches like hot chocolate and whipped cream make Jakes a family favorite. If you want to to see the real Marlboro, eat at Jakes

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarlboroTownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jake's Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing