We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #62 of 152 Restaurants in Marlborough
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Central Mass.
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Went in for a late lunch with my son. Ordered a mushroom and asiago white pizza (or so I thought). The pizza that came had red sauce, peppers, onions and mushrooms. I used the wrong pizza name and ordered incorrectly - doh! The manager that delivered the pizza didn't even miss a beat. He placed an order for the pizza I wanted and boxed up the other one for me to take home. This is probably the 2nd time ever that I sent something back and was so surprised that even though it was MY fault, they were so willing to accommodate me. Awesome! My son's ravioli and sauce was also terrific. Have had some "misses" at other Bertucci's in the past, but this location has always been great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2tigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for a family meal.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Everytime I visit I forget how much I kinda of like this place. Our waitress a this location was attentive and great. I must say that those steaming hot rolls are delightful. My pizza was fine, the soup was good and my kids enjoyed their food too. It was my sons birthday so they sang and gave us a chocolate cake.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overall very Good”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I was hesitant on the quality of food from a chain location at a mall, but happy I stopped. The bread and oil mix was awesome and the glass of wine generous in size. The salmon was good ... Very moist. Broccoli could have been seasoned a bit better as it was fairly plain but the potatoes were nicely done. The food was served very hot and service was great and quite quick. I would come again!

Helpful?
Thank Jrene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Butternut Squash and Blue Cheese??”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I only get pizza at Bertucci's. This visit I got the Sporki which is one of my favorites with sausage and ricotta cheese is one of the best. I also had the seasonal butternut squash, blue cheese and candied walnuts. I don't like squash, but everything tastes good on pizza. I didn't really taste the blue cheese, but it didn't hurt the pizza either. It needed something more but not sure what. Perhaps bacon and chives now that I think of it. I appreciate their inventiveness with pizza and their willingness to take risks. Risks I love to eat. My advice, don't sit within 5 tables of the oven. its very hot and radiates 20+ feet out at least.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Solomon Pond Mall Bertucci's is the best”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This Bertucci's is great. Three of us had: Farmhouse Salad (just great), 2 had Cheese Ravioli dinners, one with a side of meatballs, excellent but a little too much salt. the other had a side of Shrimp, cooked perfect, and one had Seafood Risotto. Best red sauce on the Cheese Ravioli, could use a little more sauce, we will ask for more the next time. Bertucci's has the best olives anywhere. It just made and Farmhouse Salad. The Risotto was cooked perfect and the Shrimp is excellent.

Best of all is the bread and oil they bring out first. No one has a better oil mixture. We found the wait staff excellent, very willing to please. This Bertucci's is very clean.

Bertucci's - Keep up the great work you do! Thank you

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing