We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room was excellent, room service superb, breakfast not bad, employees very friendly. Not much within walking distance, so you will need a car or public transportation. There is a Super Target down the street. Nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEB5thMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I will continue to use this hotel in the west suburbs as it is very clean, updated and the staff is outstanding. Easy to get to and from via I495 and I290. WiFi and cable TV are included with a great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjr410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

If you like to shower in brown water and brush your teeth with brown water, then this is the hotel for you! The manager, Ryan, is incredibly rude. When the water would not clear after 15 minutes, the front desk told me to shower at the pool. They will claim that the water is safe and that they are doing all they can, but there is no proof. I would never, ever return here!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank CaliK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The location is great if you have work in Marlborough area. I travel on business to Marlborough and pick this location for its convenience. The hotel can do better on breakfast - add more quality vs. quantity. I liked the checkout front desk service as I had expressed my concern on room service and restocking of basic amenities in the room. They paid attention to it and ensured that my concern was addressed.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZJ-161718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RI_Marlborough, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for you valued feedback while staying here with us in Marlborough. We strive to take care of every guest needs and will use this feedback as a focus for our guest expectations. We look forward to seeing you when traveling in the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was there this past weekend for a hockey tournament. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff went way beyond the call of duty to make this a great experience. Specifically, many in the group I was with kept kosher and observed the jewish sabbath, and the staff went out of its way to accommodate our needs. On top of this, the hotel made sure that it had outlets for the kids to play without driving all the adults crazy (i.e. knee hockey in the conference room). I will definitely be looking to stay here the next time I am attending a tournament.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastCoaster12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We came here for a weekend getaway from NYC. The hotel is about 40 minutes from Boston. We preferred to sleep out of Boston cause we wanted to travel in the area and wanted to stay away from Boston parking issues...

The hotel is wonderful - clean and comfy. The stuff were wonderful- very kind, helped us a lot - whether it was an extra pillow, helping us out finding a nice thing to do in the area or a late checkout (extra 2 hours).

The room is amazing! Very clean and wide, with plenty of space, well supplied kitchen - you can definitely cook here, very comfortable bed. We had to work here, so the desk is very comfortable and the free Wi-Fi reception was great.

The room and the whole hotel area is clean and well maintained.

The indoor pool and kind of Jacuzzi - is warm enough and very nice- the children that stayed in the hotel LOVED IT!

The breakfast buffet was surprising - muffins, create your own Belgian waffle, bagels, scrambled eggs, fruits and yogurt etc...

During the whole day, the hotel serves complimentary coffee and tea. At the night, the hotel serves hot apple cider.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The included breakfast is good, has all the essentials as you would expect from Residence Inn. The rooms are well maintained, easy to do some stuff for work in if you need to. Wifi signal was good in the room and property.

One thing is that the property was a bit hard to find. I used my phone's navigation, and it seems to me that I would not have been able to easily find it on my own.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Tecpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#6 of 12 in Marlborough
169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
1.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Marlborough

Address: 112 Donald Lynch Blvd, Marlborough, MA 01752-4720
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range: £105 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Marlborough 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Boston Marlborough - the newest hotel in Marlborough - we've perfected the extended-stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. Our all-suite Marlborough, MA hotel is across from New England Sports Center, close to Solomon Pond Mall, and minutes from Worcester. New Energy Alliance, Creganna-Tactx Medical, Sunovion, and key corporations are nearby, too. Here at our Marlborough, MA hotel, home comforts and a sense of community help you feel relaxed and connected. Start your day with a complimentary Home Touch hot breakfast buffet. Work easily with complimentary high-speed Internet access and an ample desk. Make a meal in your kitchen - equipped with a cook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Residence Inn Marlborough
Marlborough Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing