We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Hartpury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“IT IS WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Modern, functional hotel. Bar, pool, restaurant. Rooms in good condition with all the amenities you need. Strip mall with a fair choice of regular restaurants next to the hotel. Bar food is relatively decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight many of our great amenities.
Hope to see you again.
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    182
    148
    81
    56
See reviews for
164
53
30
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel was clean but worn. The property needs much updating. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The price was good and we had a great time as we were in town for a softball tournament. I would not return there to stay with my family for personal travel though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lpetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I’m glad our staff was able to take good care of you during your stay. We do have updates planned for the near future so we hope you’ll be back to take advantage of them!
Sincerely,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel is not clean. Decor is outdated and facilites feel old and unkept. The staff is very nice but the rooms are poorly ventilated with old bathrooms and old bedding. I would not recommend this hotel. The value for the money is poor., Should be a two star hotel, not three star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marlborough hotels

1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Came to this Hotel for a IKCG Karate Tournament and our stay was great, everything about the Hotel was well worth the money and staff were friendly, we will be back for sure. The good thing was we did not even have to leave the Hotel, everything we needed was here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marcosr117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I’m glad everything went well with your stay and tournament. You can always count on us to have all your needs in one place. We look forward to your next visit!
Many thanks,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on June 2014 during a vacation trip that we were taking throughout the Northeastern states. The accommodations are well appointed, clean and staffed with a friendly staff. The breakfast was good with an array of many varied food items. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for highlighting many of our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsfield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was not at this hotel very long but it seemed to be a very nice clean and good place...very comfortable bed and nice not to have some bright light shining in my room at night although a good bright bedside light would be nice. Breakfast was offered but I had to leave...it looked as though it was good..next time I won't be in such a rush.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Next time don’t miss out on our breakfast, it’s amazing! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Come back soon!
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Staff of any place can make or break a business. This Hotel was inundated with Conventions in one weekend & the staff never missed a beat being pleasant, courteous & helpful. The rooms were very presentable & clean. The Restaurant Staff was awesome, and the food was very very good. Looking forward to returning there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I’ll be sure to pass your compliments on to my staff. They work very hard to go above and beyond for our guests. Whether it’s managing a large convention or accommodating a single business traveler, we want to make it special. We hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Marlborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Property: Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Address: 181 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-1840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing