We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZIOn best western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
1 review
“ZIOn best western”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

best location, friendsly asian staff at front desk. updated interiors, clean bed sheets and bathroom. GOod breakfast, Nice pool and facilitites, shopping , dining area experience I would definitely recommend Best western in bryce canyon in utah

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 663benjiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We’re very proud of all the amenities we offer and are thrilled you appreciate them as much as we do.
Thank you for sharing,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    192
    153
    83
    59
See reviews for
172
56
30
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First time I've ever stayed at a Best Western. The location is in need of major renovations and improvements. I was greatly disappointed with the accommodations and uncleanliness of the hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I’m sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our staff works very hard to keep our rooms and premises spotless. If this is not the case, we ask that you speak with the front desk and they will be happy to look into it for you. Stay tuned for future renovations!
Sincerely,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marlborough hotels

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We would just like to say Thank You so much for all of your help for our very last minute event that we put together this past week! The staff was extremely helpful in the organization piece of things and our server, April was absolutely outstanding! She helped us so much in a very professional manner and we greatly appreciate it!
Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Music to my ears! I’m thrilled everything went so well and I’ll be sure to pass the compliment on to my very deserving staff. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next stay!
Best wishes,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came here for one night as we were going to Six Flags before heading to a hockey camp and tournament for the rest of the week. Staff was very friendly, clean rooms, good breakfast, etc. Would come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I’m thrilled you had such a great stay! Good move on making a stop at Six Flags before the tournament. It’s one of many fun attractions we have in the area. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great choice. Was very clean, staff was helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Had to change rooms 2 times because of broken air conditioners, but we were moved very fast and it was no problem. Would difinately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I’m sorry you had trouble with your air conditioners, but glad we were able to accommodate you and make your stay special. Come back soon!
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great hotel, especially if you're traveling with pets. They treat your pets like family and have the best pet policy of any hotel that I've stayed at. The accommodations are up to date and comfortable, and the rooms are very clean and in good working order. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping are efficient, kind and helpful. The Best Western Royal Plaza in Marlborough offers great value and is the most pet friendly hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yaffa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
To us, pets are family and no one should have to be left behind on your family vacation. I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your family’s next visit!
Sincerely,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I found this Best Western to be clean with a helpful staff. The hot breakfast included with the price of the room was great and the price was better than the other hotels in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Glad to hear it! We’re confident you won’t find a better bang for your buck.
See you next time!
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#6 of 10 in Marlborough
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Marlborough
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Property: Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Address: 181 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-1840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing