We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Marlborough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is not very well located if you are looking to visit Boston. The closest T station is located at a good 10 min walk and it is not the safest line / stop in the city. The rooms are spacious, so are the bathrooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AN02B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Marlborough Courtyard. I understand that you were disappointed in the location of the hotel and not being in downtown Boston. Our location is 27 miles outside of the city with nearest T line being 8 miles away. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood. I am sorry for the miss understanding in regards to our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    69
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
39
17
6
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
171 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Can't really go wrong with that can you? Friendly staff, clean comfy rooms. I always enjoy my stay here. The one thing I'd like to see is full HD tv but then you usually don't get that anywhere. Free USA Today daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyOKC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know about your recent stay.We welcome comments about our Hotel and are very happy when we have satisfied guest. In the future if your travel plans bring you back to Marlborough, I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Mary Simone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staying at the Courtyard in Marlborough MA is really staying at Mary's Marriott. Mary Simone is the general manager there and has been there for over 10 years and she treats all her guests there as if they were guests at her house. She has also employed that attitude in all her employees as well. She has competitors on Route 20 with other national chains BUT she has no competition when it comes to service and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay with us! We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Boston Marlborough was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arrived late at night. This hotel was enroute to our final destination. Our room was clean and well furnished. The beds were comfy. Good bathroom products (Paul Mitchell). I do wish a continental breakfast had been included in the rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We always welcome comments about our hotel and service. I have shared your comments with my staff.Hope to see you soon and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a local wedding at 3pm and checkout was at noon. With nowhere else to go, we asked for an extended checkout and were only granted a 1/2 hour. We managed to work our way around the problem, but we felt we should have been accomodated being Marriott timeshare owners and Elite members,
The rooms were spacious and very clean with a comfortable Queen bed. Bathrooms spotless with all the necessities. I expect more from Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratty_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time for letting us know about your recent stay. We welcome comments about our hotel and are of course very happy when our guest enjoyed thier stay. I appologize that we were unable to extend your late check out. It is always our goal to meet guest request and when we do not I am very concerned. Thank you again for letting us know and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Two recent week-ends I had the pleasure of staying at the Courtyard Marriott Boston Marlborough for 5 nights total as well as participating in meetings and banquets.
The staff is super friendly, the feeling you get is that it is more like a family atmosphere than a "job".
The meals (all 7 lunches and dinners) were delicious and the chef and staff were willing to work with our group to accommodate our requests. Wait staff was superb - pleasant and accommodating!
Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I did not hear anything from other guests.
The lobby area was recently updated.
Logistics for our meetings were completely taken care of by sales staff.
Breakfast bar had ample fruit and yogurt - my favs.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel - especially with easy access to Rt 495 and proximity to Boston.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. In today's busy world time is very precious.I have shared your comment with the staff.Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here while attending the Boston Marathon. The hotel is relatively new, with a nice lobby, lobby restaraunt, small exercise facitlity. The room was comfortable and was a good value for the price charged and included the buffet breakfast.

The hotel is about 25 minutes from downtown Bosoton and also offered convenient access to the T line but there was no place to park there anyway.

All in all a very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review.We appreciate the opportunity to be your home away from home while traveling to the greater Marlborough area.I have shared your wonderful comments with my staff. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlborough
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Marlborough

Property: Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Address: 75 Felton St, Marlborough, MA 01752-1917
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Marlborough 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Marriott Marlborough
Courtyard Marlborough
Marlborough Courtyard
Marlborough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing