We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location and Quiet”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Being a Marriot Rewards member, I try to look for the Marriot brand of hotels/inns to stay in. I was in business for a large company in Marlboro, which had a corporate discount with this CY in Marlboro.

As goldilocks would say, this hotel was perfect!. Had a mid-level floor (4th) and heard no noise from anywhere, nothing from the highway or adjourning rms. I was in the Bistro and got a quick snack, but the area is very nice, colorful and well lighted; plenty of tables as well as a sit-in area, like a bar. Plenty of HD TV's in the Bistro area too. And they have Starbucks coffee.

Rooms are very large and very clean. The AC was constantly blowing even in low speed, but this was not noticeable at all. Bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows.
The only items worth mentioning needing minor improvement were: there was no hi-def tv channels in the room and WiFi was slow at best. I ended up using my own cell phone's data service. These were not problems for me since my stay was minimal.
Did not stay for breakfast as I head to out early the next morning. I will stay here again which I will, since I have continuing business in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor appeared to be quieter. Have a room away from the highway (that faces the back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fratwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    70
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
40
17
6
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a skating competition at the New England Sports Complex in July. I had a very good experience- it is very clean and modern. I had no problems with noise, and there were plenty of families staying there for the competition. The hotel is in a great location; right off of Rt. 495, and it is about 10 minutes away from the N.E. Sports Complex. There are many restaurants and also a grocery store right down the street. The only thing is that there is only the main entrance and a side entrance through the convention section; so it's a bit of a hike when walking from the hotel side of the parking lot to the front door, so get ready to walk. If you like other Courtyard hotels, you will like this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinkypinkypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to offer us valuable feedback on your experience. We appreciate all comments about our hotel and are especially pleased when we exceed expecations. I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you soon and thank you for choosing the Marlborough Courtyard as your home when travelling..

Sincerely,

Mary Simone GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our skating team stayed at this hotel for a week-long competition and it was a good choice. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, beds very comfortable and the place appears to be well managed. We didn't find our room on the 5th floor to be too noisy.

We ate at the Bistro a few times and all we tried was very delicious and reasonably priced. I think the Bistro menu is the same at all Courtyards, at least the branding looked consistent.

We also had breakfast buffet a couple days, even though it wasn't included with our stay, and it was good: eggs, sausages, bacon, waffles, the usual selection. Unlike some other Courtyards we tried, this one has a separate breakfast buffet area, so if you just want coffee, you don't need to stand in line with breakfast folks.

Would definitely stay again. If planning to go to a competition at New England sports complex, there is a closer hotel, Residence Inn, right across the street from the rink. That one sells out well in advance, though. Courtyard is the next closest hotel, about 10 minutes away, a pleasant drive through nice neighborhoods.

Room Tip: For quieter room, ask to be away from sports teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slonich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to host you again and have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay here was very average. We have no complaints, but nothing was great about it either. Our room was clean and fairly updated. The room was a bit noisy overnight as you can here the highway that is directly behind it. The rooms use ceramic coffee mugs which grosses me out because they simply get wiped out by housekeeping rather than getting washed in a dishwasher. I much prefer disposable cups at hotels.... There was no complimentary breakfast which was disappointing. Staff was friendly, but no one went out of their way to make you feel welcome... I would stay here again if I had to, but would probably look into other options first, preferably a place with free breakfast :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BexRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I am a huge Marriott fan. First stay here. Everything clean and fresh, except the 2-week old air conditioning unit. The compressor is chugging away so loudly that we had to shut it off for the night so we could sleep. Maintenance man could not determine the problem and the hotel is filled so we're SOL tonight. Also, the bulk of the parking is behind the building with no back entrance, so you have to walk all the way around to enter the hotel or to get to your car. Strange set up. Final gripe is about the free WIFI in-room. Terrible connections on all our devices. It was easier to shut down the wifi and use lte time. Are they intentionally trying to force us to paid wifi?? However, all associates are pleasant, professional and sincerely interested in making my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_S_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.We have taken corrective actions, training for A/C unit and WIFI trouble shooting to prevent these errors from happening again. I also apologize you were unable to get a park out front of the hotel. I certainly hope you will give us the opprotunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Marlborough area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Not sure if I was there on a bad day but I got a very bad wifi. Spotty to say the least. People at reception showed some understanding, but there was very little they could do.
Other than that, the hotel is conveniently located in terms of highway access. And the rest is just what you already know of any other Courtyard in the country.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the poor WIFI connection. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced . We were able to identify the problem due to your comment.. It is only when we recieved comments such as yours that we able to improve our services.Thank you again for letting us know about your stay, and I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I would not recommend staying here if you're planning to tour Boston. You'll have to pay tolls along the way and it is a 40 minute drive in non-rush hour traffic. I was here for a wedding in Southborough which was perfect. The room smelled like it used to be a smoking room and the scent still lingers. But the king size room was large and clean and the hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlngMexscotalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you fro taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We welcome comments about our hotel especially when we exceed our service standards. it is only with comments suchas yours that we can only get better. Thank you for staying with and we hope to see soon.

Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Marlborough

Property: Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Address: 75 Felton St, Marlborough, MA 01752-1917
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Marlborough 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Marriott Marlborough
Courtyard Marlborough
Marlborough Marriott
Marlborough Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing