We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay west of Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay west of Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wanted a place to stay after a long drive avoiding the traffic headaches of Boston. This fit the bill nicely. Very nice, large room with two very comfortable beds. Staff was fine. Breakfast which was included in the package was ok, not great. Downtown Boston was about 40 minutes away which made for an easy drive in the morning. Made a quick stop at Walden Pond.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drj17011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    63
    35
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
15
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I chose this hotel using Priceline's 'Express Deals'. The rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. Free parking and good wifi services were included. No refrigerator in the room was a bit of a minus.

Very clean bathrooms. Nice bedding. The room was quiet and the beds were very comfortable.

The facility is close (less than a mile) to restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

Room Tip: Go for rooms facing the Lake and on upper floors. Skip the extra cost of breakfast as there are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked a king suite and were not disappointed. The room was huge, with a separate bedroom with its own flat screen TV, so I didn't have to argue with the other half about what we watched as he could watch the one in the sitting area.

The kitchen was well appointed, with a dining table that doubled up as a spacious work desk.

The bed was huge and super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the complimentary toiletries were lovely.

All the staff were friendly and efficient.

We used the gym, but on the last day someone had ripped the treadmill belt, so there was only one available.

It was very much a business venue during the week and a family venue at the weekend, and the breakfast reflected that. On the weekend, it was completely self service. Good choices though. Lots of vending machines too, and a great Ben and Jerry's ice cream machine (by the gym, lol!).

Would definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiaTenburyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff was very helpful in making our stay great. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean. We stayed three days and felt at home the restaurant was disorganized in getting the order and then getting it right. Only on our last day we found a waitress who did very well. We were very pleased with all desk staff.
Being from the South, it takes some getting used to the fact that Northerners do not speak, nor make eye contact with those they are not acquainted. They are good people, just not trusting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very spacious room which was clean and comfortable, friendly staff and a restaurant in the hotel which is convenient to go to in the evenings.
The staff in the hotel helped to call me a taxi when I arrived at the train station (and the taxi company were reliable and helpful).

Would definitely recommend for people on business trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Friendly staff. Front Desk staff were great! I had a suite, which was more than enough but a very nice gesture. The beds could have been a little more comfortable. Too firm for my liking. Overall, a nice experience and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel April 16 through 17th 2014. I had read the prior reviews of this hotel and was leery. My stay was absolutely wonderful and the staff was great. My room was very clean. I was part of a program held at the hotel and the banquet staff was wonderful as well.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a wooded and quite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlborough
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Address: 265 Lakeside Avenue, Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordering on the MetroWest region of the State, the smoke-freeHoliday Inn Hotel and Suites in Marlborough is at the Crossroads of New England in central Massachusetts. Situated on Rt. 495, minutes from Route 290 and the Mass Pike, Route 90, the hotel is surrounded by industry leaders in the fields of bio-tech, high-tech, finance and defense.We offer 153 well-appointed rooms and 20 spacious two-room suites. Suites feature a kitchenette, dining area, living room, and a king bedroom. Standard rooms include our kings and rooms with 2 double beds. Whether traveling for business or with family, our rooms are designed to fit your needs. Our 2nd and 3rd floor rooms are completely renovated with the rest of our rooms and suites scheduled for completion before summer. Hotel amenities include free parking, fitness center, indoor pool, restaurant, room service, lounge with pool table and big screen TV, on-site laundry, valet, ATM and business center. The hotel is completely smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle service is available to local companies as well as restaurants and shopping within a 5 mile radius. Downtown Boston, home of the Boston Red Sox, Bruins and Celtics and the TD BankNorth Garden, is within 40 minutes. Round trip van service to Logan Airport is available for a fee. Worcester, home of many colleges, the arts, hospitals and the DCU Center, is less than 18 miles away. The New England Sports Center is within 4 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marlboro
Holiday Inn Marlborough
Marlborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing