We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas??? What are they Thinking?!?”
Review of Hola

Hola
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tapas??? What are they Thinking?!?”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Such a strange restaurant, flatbreads, burritos, tapas???
A little bit of everything, but not tapas in a traditional Spanish concept.
The quality of the food is not what was expected from the well-known restauranteur Maryann Saporito. The flatbread was baked(?) on what looked like a big saltine cracker. Crispy, yes, satisfying, no. The wine choices were common. This looks like the kind of place that was rented or purchased very inexpensively & the menu items are there for fast profit. Sorry to say, I made a special trip to Hola and was disappointed & very likely will not return. I Would rather head into Boston to Toro.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodmanI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Find on the South Shore”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For years, my wife and I enjoyed eating at the now closed Saporito's in Hull, MA. What a delight it is to have found that Maryanne Boothroyd and her husband opened up Hola in Marshfield. This lovely tapas style restaurant serves wonderfully tasty small dishes. The atmosphere is cozy and the outdoor seating looks great even though it isn't warm enough in Massachusettsyet to experience it. Hola has a very fairly priced wine list. My wife and I now find our way to Hola frequently. You should too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkswithNoCares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mour location not found.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love this place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love this place, the food is fantastic. Always have a great time and great food. Everything is good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank merrick555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mmarshfield
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Tapas on the Southshore”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great atmosphere, great staff and exceptionally delicious food. Very friendly owners, a place where everyone knows you name.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummie Tapas”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great place, if you can get in. It's small and popular. Everyone is smiling. Because everything is so good and served small-plate, it's easy to rack up a sizable tab. Very nice atmosphere, great food, and excellent service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hola also viewed

 

Been to Hola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing