We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View”

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Miami
Level Contributor
415 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The best bright and cheerful (lots of windows) restaurant in Marshfield. Lots of full, large glass windows to watch the water, boats and tens jumping and diving from bridge into water. Memories of my teen years. I often get the fried haddock with fried oysters, onion rings and steak fries. Chase it with large draft beer. Old days. great service, large portions and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    79
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual, convenient,great views”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great seafood, salads & the absolute best onion rings I have ever had & a decent Pina Colada. Service was great & the prices were very reasonable. Will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dgull1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Seafood for Good Prices with a Fun Crowd”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We joined friends here for dinner on a busy Friday evening. There was standing room only around the bar but we enjoyed the crowd as we sipped a couple of cold drinks while waiting for our table. Once seated, we had a great server with a happy attitude. We ordered the calamari and mussels which both were quite delicious. Our entrees varied from pizza to lobster to grilled seafood. All of us had no problem enjoying our dinner to the point we could not think of dessert. All in all, it was a fun New England spot to get some great seafood surrounded by a great ambiance. Did I mention it was right off the water, overlooking a marina?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HeideB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Not Great.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Food was good, service was friendly but maybe inexperienced? Of the 4 menu items we ordered, 2 came out completely wrong. This seems like a popular restaurant, maybe because its near the water. As I said before, the food is good but nothing worth going out of your way for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just had drinks and pizza, but this seems to be a popular spot in the Hummarock section of Scituate (or it is Marshfield?). Sat at the bar. Seems to be a place for locals. Had their signature pizza (can't remember the name but it had tomatoes, basil and balsamic - awesome!!). Other food that I was looked awesome. It's not right on the beach but probably the best you're going to do. I would definitely revisit. Not much of a view but blame that on building going on in the area. A nice spot. Bright, cheerful, try it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jmkma09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 
Marshfield, MA
 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing