We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, hospitable, good value accomadations.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santuit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santuit Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Mashpee B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very clean, hospitable, good value accomadations.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay while we checked out Cape Cod, also someplace centrally located a short distance to ferry's to Nantucket and stumbled upon this nice reasonable inn and stayed 2 days!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nstritz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
21
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Santuit Inn looks nice and clean based on the photos on their website and the professional photos posted here. DO NOT BE FOOLED as this is not a true representation.
When we arrived, we were given the remote control to the TV in the office (first red flag). The room itself does not have a good locking door which was a potential hazard for our 18 month old being able to easily open the door and head out into the parking lot. The rug was FILTHY and had a few holes in it. The bed was more of a futon on a bed frame. The most offensive part was the strong smell of mold and must. Clearly, they were trying to rectify this issue with the two DampRid containers on the floor and the one hanging in the make-shift closet. The bathroom was very outdated and only had a stand up shower in it. Again, not good with a small child. We opted to leave and not even spend more than 15 minutes there. Skip this one and save yourself the bad experience!!!!

Room Tip: NO GOOD ROOMS! Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mashpee hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Santuit Inn is conveniently located on Cape Cod about halfway between Falmouth and Hyannis. Although the walls are thin, the room was clean and pleasant. A two bedroom suite has a kitchen and sitting room and is perfect for families. A convenience store is next door, with a doughnut shop and a restaurant just a bit farther down the street.

Room Tip: Get the one two-bedroom suite for your family visit - it comes with a kitchen, but it is on the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

My friends and I recently stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in the area. We arrived late Friday night (around 2am) and after communicating with them ahead of time via phone and email, they confirmed that they would leave the keys for us since the office would be closed. They called ahead to confirm our stay and also called during my flight to reconfirm our arrival time and that they would hold the keys for us. It was very refreshing and reassuring to get this communication ahead of time.

While we didn't have any interaction with the staff during our stay since we attended the wedding Saturday night and left early Sunday morning, the room met my expectations and suited our needs. As other reviewers mentioned, it can be a little noisy in the morning since the rooms have exterior entrances and the walls seem to be pretty thin, but this didn't bother us much.

We also left a couple of items behind in the room and they called us right after we checked out to let us know and offered to make arrangements to have the items shipped to us.

All in all, the great customer service really made the stay for us and I would stay there again if my travels bring me to Mashpee again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy with our accommodations. We were greeted by a very nice gentleman upon check in with fresh homemade lemonade. He brought us to our room which was perfectly chilled on this hot, humid day. (And I was able to keep it that way all night - no turning off of the ac's like I've experienced in some smaller places!) We reserved a deluxe double and the room was exactly as pictured on their website. New furnishings and it was very neat and tidy. Beds were comfortable. Showers are a little small - my 6' 2" husband kept banging his elbows on the walls, but he didn't complain too much. We were in Mashpee visiting family and it was perfect for our needs. Price is right too.

NOTE: I only added exterior photos because the interior photos on their website are accurate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KitKatBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We reserved a room block for our June 2011 wedding at the Santuit Inn. I would highly recommend this inn to others setting up room blocks for area weddings for a number of reasons. First off, Peter, the manager, is very pleasant and straightforward to deal with and was easy to get ahold of when we had questions re: room blocks, gift boxes, shuttles, guests, the area, etc. Second, the rooms are nice, clean, newly renovated and the price is nice too. You can pay a lot more for a moldy smelly room in Falmouth or just stay here in a nicer room for less. For those just looking for a good, clean place to sleep this is a nice option. Third, the location was perfect for our wedding. It is on RT 28 just minutes from Mashpee Commons.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jven31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We wanted the caretaker room or cottage but were told they couldn't be rented for 2 nights, so we got the deluxe queen. Furnishings were new but bathroom was disgusting with rusty shower curtain and mold on ceiling. no seat cover on toilet and toilet paper roll was behind you so forget about being able to reach! No space for anything in bathroom. They really need to redo bathrooms and should consider in a delux room to provide a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. We had to ask for hairdryer and iron plus iron board was small table top with no plaace to put it. ALSO NO PLACES TO PLUG THINGS IN!! TV was OK, new flat screen. We will never go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amye62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
7.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
9.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#1 of 4 in Mashpee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.4 mi away
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
3.7 mi away
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santuit Inn

Property: Santuit Inn
Address: 6 Falmouth Rd, Mashpee, MA 02649-2719
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mashpee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santuit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Santuit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santuit Hotel Mashpee
Santuit Inn Cape Cod/Mashpee, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing