We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great even OFF season!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great even OFF season!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

My son and daughter-in-law held their wedding reception at the New Seabury Country Club. November 3 is considered "after the season" on Cape Cod, but you would never know it from the service we received.

New Seabury agreed to open the Poppy Cottages and Sea Quarter condos for overnight guests. They were both spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. We received daily housekeeping service. The only down side was that the condos are about an 8-10 minute drive from the cottages. The property is beautiful but confusing to navigate. But worth it, because the accommodations were so ice!

The country club did a fantastic job with the reception. No detail was overlooked. The service was first rate, the food was delicious, and the view of the golf course and the ocean made it picture perfect to look at AND for taking pictures.

There is not a 24-hour staff (so no room service and no extra towels at midnight), but we didn't need any of that. The only "negatives" of this property were the distance traveling from place to place within the resort, and . . . Well, that's it! Nothing that would make me rate it less than excellent! It was a perfect wedding weekend!

Room Tip: Poppy Cottages are good for one couple although they have a pull out sofa. Sea Quarter condos are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

We paid $3000 to stay in a Condo on West Shore Drive in New Seabury across from the Country Club and we were thoroughly disappointed. It was advertised on the Beach and it was on a Low Tide 10 Yard wide stretch of Stench and Flys. We were not allowed to Grill during the 4th of July weekend. The neighbors who live in their Condos gave us dirty looks. The Condo had no ESPN and No Red Sox coverage at all. The facility reaked and the indoor common area had no air conditioning. The laundry was down the hall and they charge $2.00 for wash and $1.00 for drying. The Patio Furniture supplied was extremely stained and old. It came off on our clothes while we sat in it. The only good thing about this location is that it was near fireworks on the neighboring golf course!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AZAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

The overall property and country club was lovely, but the cottage was a disappointment.
The outside looked like a 50 year old cottage, the inside had been redone but amenities did not meet expectations. We also has carpentar ants and spiders throughout the cottage. Noise from private party and lounge at Popponesett could be heard past midnight.

You can find many properties in the area on the water or with a view for $365 a night!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAH44113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mashpee hotels

Shrewsbury, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2007

Let me first start off by saying that we stayed in the NEW Sea Quarters. I had read some of the previous reviews talking about how run down some of them were and learned that there is a whole new section of this development just built in 2007!

Well, we were so pleasantly surprised!! We stayed in one with beatutiful Hardwood floors, granite kitchen, SS appliances, and fully stocked kitchen, complete with washer/dryer too (helpful when traveling with children (7 and 5). The sleeping amenities were also wonderful for a family of four...a huge 1st floor Master bedroom with King Sized bed, Upstairs the children slept in the bedroom which was furnished with two twin beds. There was also a great loft area with tv/cable/dvd, with another twin Futon/couch, should you need to sleep more people (we found it to be a great tv space for the kids too). The house even came with wireless internet too!

The house had a beatiful gas fireplace with flat-panel TV mounted above the fireplace. All in all, we couldhn't have been more pleased. The place was spotless and furnished beautifully! We were looking for a nice, relaxing weekend away, and although it was in the off-season, we enjoyed walks along the golf course (situated right alongside the development, and even walked along the ocean too.

The Country Club was gorgeous too! We plan to come back again this summer too!

As far as dining, there are tons of wonderful restaurants in the area. Check out Bleu, Heather for two upscale places. There is a wonderful new Roche Bros. supermarket and of course Mashpee Commons is a great shopping area full of amazing stores, movie theatre, and restaurants!

  • Liked — Updated ammenities/cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank family-taveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2005

We decided to spend a fall weekend on the Cape, and New Seabury sounded like just the spot. When we arrived and checked in at the Country Club, we were impressed with the beautiful surroundings, and anticipated that our Poppy Cottage lodgings would be equally cozy and delightful.

We couldn't have been more wrong. The peeling paint on the outside of the cottage was our first warning, and all it took was one breath of mold- and mildew-laden air inside the cottage to send us reeling--and back to the check in desk to complain.

The staff was understanding (I guess they hear this complaint a lot, given all the deferred maintenance we saw in the cottage--stained carpet, a 13" older-model TV set, and, of course, the moldy odors), and upgraded us at no charge to a two-bedroom townhouse in SeaQuarters.

SeaQuarters was nothing special--a mid 1980s townhouse with cheap construction, fake wood floors, fiberglass and formica baths, and spartan bedroom furnishings. It was clean, and odor-free, though, and the bed was good and towels were plentiful. The kitchen was equipped well enough, but the chipped counters and discolored stovetop were clear indicators of the age of the place, and the general lack of attention to detail by the management.

Clean and comfortable, yes. Worth $300 a night in the off-season? Absolutely not.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Gate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2004

We just returned home from a wedding at the Popponessett Inn within the New Seabury development. The setting on the beach could not have been better! Perfect choice for a gorgeous wedding. We stayed in a two bedroom condo in the Sea Quarters section of New Seabury. The condo was spacious and clean. The bedrooms were large, as were the bathrooms. We had a full kitchen, breakfast area, living room with sectional couch and working fireplace. We sat outside on the porch overlooking the golfcourse for breakfast and coffee...beautiful. The only drawback is finding your way around New Seabury. It is an actual neighborhood and it gets pretty dark. Great choice for attending weddings in the area.

Helpful?
7 Thank Travellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2003

Spartan furnishings. Found the interiors old, dirty and poorly maintained. Proximity to the ocean its one asset. Without that, the units would not rent for 1/2 of their price.

This reminded me of a no-frills cabin at a ski resort.

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
13.2 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
13.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
11.1 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Seabury Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Seabury Resort and Conference Center

Property: New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
Address: 20 Red Brook Rd, Box 549, Mashpee, MA 02649-3757
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Seabury Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your New Seabury Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Seabury Hotel Mashpee
New Seabury Mashpee
New Seabury Resort And Conference Center Mashpee
New Seabury Resort And Conference Center Cape Cod/Mashpee, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing