We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time!”

Trevi Cafe & Wine Bar
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweet little wine bar/restaurant in Mashpee Commons
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always a good time!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Yesterday my sister and I had dinner there. We ordered the pear and green field salad, the macaroni gratin, seared sea scallops and a toffee torte for dessert. Everything was delicious! The staff is friendly and the atmosphere of this restaurant is very nice. Spot on!!! What a great place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drixsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Love the food. Chef Jamie Spencer is talented and creative. Love the seasonal menu changes. Fresh and local

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real wine bar!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Friendly staff, excellent choices of wines by the glass, which are stored correctly both red & white, interesting and well-prepared food. Can't really ask for me! The host, the servers all smile and make a connection, whether they were in my "station" or not.
The bartenders share their observations of the wines and offer a taste before we decided.
The chicken entree with gnocchi is excellent. Tried it two times and both times it was delicious.
The cheese & salumi offered are high quality & fresh but lacking attention to presentation & accompaniments. I would most like not order the $10 salumi & $7 parmigiano again. A bit too steep in price and not really worth the $$$ or calories.
I plan on making Cafe Trevi a regular dining destination in the future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodmanI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
336 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Tapas and wine”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Interesting tapas menu and large selection of wines; we went for wine and tapas after business meeting; found the tapas a bit expensive- $15 for a very small bowl of gazpacho with 4 small shrimp, duck taco was yummy and a much better value at $8, as mentioned by other reviewers you can go many ways small to big,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waquoit, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Restaurant on the Cape”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Trevi is one of those places that offers a unique dining experience ranging from Tapas to "big plates". The food is consistently good, particularly those with a "Greek" orientation. Friendly service and reasonable prices and a nice "al fresco" area to sit in the summer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trevi Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Trevi Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing