We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it time”
Review of Sea Mist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Mist Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Plantsville
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Give it time”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nicely located resort on Cape Cod. Five minute drive to small but pleasant beach. Stayed in a one bedroom townhouse unit. Lots of space,full kitchen,2 full bathrooms and patio area out in back with grills close by. Unit is tired and in need of updating all but bathrooms, which has been started. Being surrounded by woods there are a few extra little critters who come to visit. Called front desk and unit sprayed within 5 minutes. Restaurants very close by along with grocery stores and general shopping. Did not use either pool. Will be very nice once refurbished.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    59
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sea Mist because we had a timeshare week we had to use and it had better reviews than the other Cape Cod properties that were available. The location is great, just a short ride to South Cape beach, which made for easy access to early morning or late evening fishing. There are several shops and restaurants in the Mashpee Commons shopping center, as well as a movie theater and bowling alley/restaurant.

Our one bedroom townhouse unit was in one of the buildings in the back, and was very quiet and peaceful. The bathrooms had been recently renovated, and the bed was very comfortable, though I could not understand why in such a massive bedroom they did not put a king size bed. The kitchen was adequately supplied, but the coffee maker was old and didn't work very well. On our last day there, we found ourselves going out for coffee because half the water remained in the well. I am very sure that if we had told the front desk, they would have replaced it, but we had already decided that we were going to check out early and go back home because of the weather.

The resort is definitely in need of additional updating even though the bathrooms in our building had been done recently. There was peeling wallpaper in the kitchen, the rug looked very tired, and the love seat and sofa seemed a bit too overused. That said, housekeeping does a good job and there are plenty of clean towels that can be exchanged for new ones at any time. There was no musty odor in the unit, which is a common problem on the Cape, and the air conditioning worked well.

The Sea Mist seems is a great place for families, and as long as you can overlook a few of the condition issues, you should enjoy a stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank FQTVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Condo unit in need of renovation which is coming. The unit was large and comfortable. Had all the ameneties needed. Queen size bed was comfortable. Shopping less than a mile away.
Could have used a fan in the bedroom, but opening windows worked too. Everything worked. Hope they upgrade to gas grills or if not, individual grills closer to each unit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The décor is average, but very clean, big condos with a lot of room, and a pretty well-fitted kitchen. Very friendly staff, good indoor pool, and our little kids loved it. Nice to have a playground right there.

Room Tip: Building 5 is closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAB_NY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a great time and only go snowed in one day. Some seasonal places were closed but the best ones were open. Staff at resort was great though there weren't many activities due to the lack of attendees. Pool and hot tub were great especially the day we were snowed in, God Bless

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socr1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My family and I started to vacation in Cape Cod back in the late nineties. The proximity to Connecticut made it a great summer trip where we could pack up the SUV and head out for a week. We started staying in a standard hotel but after discovering timeshare suite rentals (first in Orlando) and all the room they offer and the money you can save we started using them in the Cape as well. Enjoying the Cape as much as we did I started looking at re-sales and the Seamist showed up. We decided to visit for a few days before making a purchase. We really liked the Seamist and have been owners for ten years now. Our week is a fixed week 26 and usually includes the 4th of July. So, what did we like about the Seamist? Well first, don’t expect the level of quality that you would find in a Marriott or Hilton timeshare. We have stayed at many of those and they are amazing but the Seamist is fantastic in its own right. It is a great family resort. Its configuration is the first hint of that being that it is a "circle setup" with the resort amenities in the front and center and the room units surrounding it. It is very family friendly and safe. The kids enjoy biking or skating around the driveway loop that surrounds the resort. The wife and I do our morning walks around the resort. Sure, there is an occasional guest car looking to park but it is very safe. The resort is very beautiful and natural with many trees and a quiet peacefulness, similar to camping in the woods. That said, you are just a quick walk or drive away from many things. The beach is just down the road, you can walk to the stores next door by using a path through the woods, or an even longer walk or a short drive gets you to the Mashpee commons. My kids love it there with the theater, starbucks, many places to eat and shop, and entertainment on the weekend. Back to the resort, the outdoor pool is fantastic. Nice and big with plenty of surrounding lounge chairs. On occasion, it has become too busy as some of the locals (who own off season weeks) will come for a swim but it isn’t too bad. The indoor pool is also nice along with the hot tub and sauna but nothing beats sitting back and taking in that beautiful summer sun on a lounge chair by the outdoor pool. The resort works hard to keep things up. We’ve been hit with assessments the last two years but I guess they are needed to keep things nice. The rooms are nothing special. No granite countertops or flat screen TVs but it is clean with plenty of room, a good kitchen to handle your needs, and two bathrooms! There is a nice deck just outside the slider doors which is the place we’ll have our breakfast, lunch, and just relax while enjoying the quiet atmosphere. The decks face the center of the resort where you’ll see the wooded area, a swing set, a mini golf (don’t expect much but it is free and still entertains the kids), a volley ball court, the tennis courts (these are great, the wife and I use them regularly), and the pool areas. The resort staff runs a light but fun schedule of events. One of our favorites is the weekly BBQ. It features all you can eat Hamburgers, Hot dogs, chips, corn, salads, and drinks cooked on the resort grills (with Charcoal!) by the resort staff. One last Seamist advantage I would like to mention is the location. The resort is conveniently located off of the 151 rotary in Mashpee. This is fantastic as the traffic on the Cape can be “wicked”. You’ll still hit the traffic when approaching the Borne bridge but once you are over it gets very easy with a quick ride down 28 and then 151 east to the resort. This takes only an additional 15 minutes and there is usually no traffic compared to many other locations on the Cape where you could be looking at another couple of hours to get there. In summary, the Seamist is not a Marriott so don’t expect that but it is a great family resort which delivers a fun and satisfying family Cape Cod vacation. We’ve never been disappointed.

Room Tip: The one bedroom townhouses are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's nice to have our owners contribute their thoughts, as you are the folks who make Sea Mist what it is. I hope we can continue to be your vacation home. And when we finish the renovations, you will be even happier! See you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was a difficult review to write. The location is fantastic. Close to shopping, grocery, movies, etc. Obviously, beach wasn't a concern since we had a snowstorm and freezing temps. Jerry was amazing. Our room was a very outdated, but clean space. The bathrooms were renovated and were great. The bed was very comfortable, but sleep sofa was difficult to operate and was not very comfortable. We had a problem with the heat and ants in kitchen. Jerry was over within minutes of call and took care of us. Big downside was no wi-fi. We had a snowstorm while there and staff had everything neatly plowed and shoveled very promptly. Place is quiet and peaceful which was what we were looking for on this trip. Kitchen very outdated, but again, very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJandCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
4.9 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
12.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
2.1 mi away
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort

Property: Sea Mist Resort
Address: 141 Great Neck Rd S, Mashpee, MA 02649-3432
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Mashpee's "Family Friendly" Resort! Located on 20 quiet, wooded acres, Sea Mist Resort is centrally located between two of Cape Cod's largest towns, Falmouth and Hyannis. Make Sea Mist Resort your jumping off point for discovering all that Cape Cod is famous for: beautiful beaches, historical sites, shopping, on the water adventures, and please don't forget our delicious local seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Mist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Hotel Mashpee
Sea Mist Resort Mashpee
Sea Mist Resort Cape Cod/Mashpee, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing