We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
Nearby Hotels
Sea Mist Resort(Mashpee)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
27
63
23
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
63
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsoutdoor poolsouth capefull kitchentwin bedsliving roomcape codoff seasonwasher dryermashpee commonspots and pansnice stayfamily membersshort drivebit datedflat screen tvweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We went to Southcape for an "off-season" getaway time, and had a wonderful week. The resort staff were friendly and helpful, and just made sure we were enjoying our stay. Mashpee is a wonderful little town, and the surrounding area provides plenty to do. There is certainly more going on in the warm months, but this place is nice any time of year and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Exchanged thru Interval International for Christmas Week. We went to MASS to see the grandkids (we live in Florida). Checked into Southcape on Christmas Day. The office was closed, so we picked up the keys outside in a mailbox along with several other owners. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the unit. Downstairs was a livingroom with a brick fireplace, which we used several nights. The down side of the livingroom was the FURNITURE. SOO uncomfortable. We couldn't sit there for long. The furniture was in great shape, but just small and uncomfortble. The kitchen had all you needed to cook, clean up, etc. Was older, but in good shape. Toaster, microwave, etc needed a good scrubbing. Half bath downstairs was the size of a portable toilet. But it served it's purpose ! The dining room area was nice and the table and chairs were great !
Upstairs were two large bedrooms. Again, older, but in great shape. Master had a double bed (altho they advertise a queen) that was not for human sleeping !! It was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept it. It had a waterproof mattress cover that Krinkled every time you moved...and you moved alot on the bed trying to get comfortable. Needless to say, my back was bad all week. The second bedroom had two twin beds with more MUCH more comfortable than the full size in the master bedroom. The kids slept well..There is a full bath in the hallway upstairs, which was older, needs updating, but served it's purpose. Again a full bath in the master bedroom. Older, needs updating...
Our biggest two complaints were that you had to drive to the indoor pool. It was freezing while there and the thought of driving up with bathing suits, jackets, boots etc..jumping in the pool, getting out, drying off, getting dressed, putting on jackets with wet hair...well it was a pain in the neck. So we only went into the pool one time. We were very disappointed. We were hoping to spend much of the week in the pool. The pool was one of the nicest feature of the resort. Altho once again, even the pool furniture was VERY uncomfortable!
The other thing was the bugs..We found a couple of bugs in the bedrooms. a few in the kitchen, and even found a tick in the bedroom. Kind of grossed us out....Not sure what the bugs were, but they should be on top of thisi !! I don't think these were cockaroaches, but I am not really sure...
All in all, we would not go back. The livingroom furniture and uncomfortable beds made the week really drag by. My back was killing me all week. So if you are looking for a place NOT near a beach, that you have to drive to the pool, not sleep all week, and check it out for bugs, this could be for you. If not, have a blast. It could be an awesome place with some work.....Good location, good shopping....that's it in a nutshell !

Room Tip: I believe unitl 1-30 were two levels with fireplace, higher units were one level with jacuzzi tubs
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in late Sept. The place itself is well laid out but could use serious renovation. It really hasn't been touched since 1985 and looks it - peeling wallpaper, rusty showers and generally on the dilapidated but clean side. There are not a lot of places to stay near here, so I suppose this would do in a pinch if you have a lot of people. The price was reasonable for off season, I will give them that. Although you get a discount on the price for putting up with the complete lack of hospitality. I also have to say the old ladies that run the place are the sort that enjoy posting signs in ALL CAPS AND RED MARKER TO TELL YOU WHAT YOU CAN AND CAN'T DO. As in, no early check ins and no late check outs and you'd better strip the beds and not steal our raggedy dishes and don't poop in the pool and don't even think about asking for extra towels and BLAH BLAH BLAH. Dear ladies, take your dinky rules and natter on about them to your friends at the old folks home -- not appropriate for a place where people PAY YOU TO CLEAN UP, not the guest. I found them unfriendly and annoying and the less I had to deal with them the better. One positive - the pool was well heated and seemed clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DCMANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We have come here every week-before--Labor Day for a long time with family. It is great for multigenerational trips and ample space for a group or couples. It has well-appointed kitchenettes, recent updates to decor and TV due to new ownership, and a pleasant patio with grill access. You are always welcomed with a gift beach bucket prepared by a local nonprofit that employs developmentally disabled Cape citizens packed with samples, soap, a kitchen pack with dish detergent etc, and brochures / discounts for area amenities.

We love tennis, and it has three outdoor courts and a tennis bubble, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool and playground - read: you are in good shape for if it rains. It is not on the water but a ten minute ride to South Cape beach, a lovely public beach on Vineyard sound with plenty of hiking trails and parking. We can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catskill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Where else can you get an entire modern, two-bedroom, two-bath townhouse, with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, deck and central air, plus an indoor and an outdoor pool, and whirlpool, on site, plus on-site tennis courts that are almost always available, in a quiet, forested setting, in a really nice and less-crowded part of world-famous Cape Cod, for under $1,500 a week in the summer, and for even less at other times of the year? On top of that it's a short, easy drive (or, as to some, a short walk) to lots of stores, really good restaurants, several movies, the Mashpee Commons shopping center and, of course, multiple beaches. A great place for couples, including those that are not so young any more, and for families, at a very reasonable price.
If you own a unit the very same thing is yours for under $600 for the very same week.
We have been here every year for a decade, as owners, and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Some units are one story, some two. It depends upon what you prefer.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QualityMatters2Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews