We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed for four nights in late September. We have two small children and they accomodated us with two pack and plays and two high chairs which was awesome since that gave us less to pack up! the rooms were nice- big too! The indoor pool is clean and VERY warm- the kids loved it!! The only negative is the walls are very thin! We could hear the people in the next unit talking and i dont really think they were talking overly loud

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizab569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The place was so nice. Quiet, clean and spacious. It was a tad dated with the cabinetry and such but overall was decorated very nicely. Felt like a beach cottage but very spacious and met all of our needs. The Tennis courts and BOTH pools were awesome. It was nice having he choice of an inside or and outdoor pool. It was centrally located so we were able to get around easily. We loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just spent my first week here at SouthCape Resort, which we rented from an owner. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the condo was. We stayed in a ranch style 2 bdrm/2 bath. We were psyched that in the loft area above the living room were 2 additional twin beds which my teenagers loved. So basically, the unit slept 8. LOVED the fact the unit had central air conditioning as it was muggy as can be! Thrilled to find a washer and dryer IN the unit itself! With the way my teenagers go through clothes, it really was a godsend! Living room had a nice flat panel tv w/ dvd player. Master bedroom only had a double bed- wish the resort personnel could upgrade the master bdrms with King beds as there is plenty of space for the larger beds. Master had an older tv but it was sufficient enough. Other twin bedroom(s) do not have tv's. Didn't use the indoor pool, but we did use the outdoor pool, which is kind of small for the amount of condos on the property, but it did the job of cooling us off. However, be careful as I was sunning myself in the pool and leaned up against the wall I was stung by 3 hornets as they had a nest inside the broken concrete area of the pool wall side. I told management so they could take care of the problem before anyone else gets stung. Tennis courts were great! Location is awesome as well. 3 miles to Southcape beach and just a little under 2 miles to the Mashpee Common shopping center. Just a mile away was our FAVORITE restaurant of all time..."Wicked". We ate there 3 times. Best Antipasta and Ceaser salad ever! Wood fired pizza was just unbelievable. Movie theater is right at the common as well (great for kids on rainy days). We just totally loved the place and will most definitely rent again next year !!

Room Tip: ask for any unit that falls between 1-30 as they have their own washer/dryer in UNIT!! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdaviss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife and I stayed a week in July through our resort club membership Good price for a 2 bedroom condo, full kitchen, 2 full baths, jacuzzi in the master bath, lots of room.
A few problems, biggest was the queen bed in master br. It was lumpy and uncomfortable, couldn't get a good nights sleep on it so we used the twin beds in the other br which were firm and comfortable. When I mentioned the mattress problem at the front desk all she said was 'no one else had complained'. Maybe they used the hot tub every morning to take back pain away? Because we had the other room, and only us two, didn't make an issue of it, had we had more in party it would have been a problem.
Because of the bed I rate it average instead of good, and the front desk didn't seem too concerned.
The co alarm was missing a battery when I told them the maintenance guy came and fixed that right away.
Was a quiet resort and convenient location to Hyannis, Falmouth/Woods Hole.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1mcgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at this property the last week of June. The property appears older but the unit was in good condition and had two bedrooms, two baths and had all the necessary kitchen items needed to cook in if we so desired as well as a charcoal grill off the back deck. The property also had activities for kids, outdoor and indoor pools as well as tennis courts.

It is not really in walking distance to anything (Mashpee Village is about a 20 - 30 minute walk although along a major route). However it is on a major route which makes it convenient to get to the beaches or Falmouth and Hyannis are a short drive away.

We went to the state run South Beach in Mashpee one day ($7 parking fee), no lifeguard. This beach is okay, I would recommend Craigsville Beach which we went to three days ($15 parking during the week $20 on weekends). There are lifeguards here, a couple of food shacks across the street and a busy beach with good sand and ocean water.

We also spent an afternoon walking around the Poppenesett area. We had lunch at the Raw Bar and shared the acclaimed lobster roll. It was a very good lobster roll and enormous although the price was a jaw dropping $26.

This property is good for people who like spacious accommodations and like having a full kitchen to eat in when desired.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We went to Southcape for an "off-season" getaway time, and had a wonderful week. The resort staff were friendly and helpful, and just made sure we were enjoying our stay. Mashpee is a wonderful little town, and the surrounding area provides plenty to do. There is certainly more going on in the warm months, but this place is nice any time of year and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Exchanged thru Interval International for Christmas Week. We went to MASS to see the grandkids (we live in Florida). Checked into Southcape on Christmas Day. The office was closed, so we picked up the keys outside in a mailbox along with several other owners. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the unit. Downstairs was a livingroom with a brick fireplace, which we used several nights. The down side of the livingroom was the FURNITURE. SOO uncomfortable. We couldn't sit there for long. The furniture was in great shape, but just small and uncomfortble. The kitchen had all you needed to cook, clean up, etc. Was older, but in good shape. Toaster, microwave, etc needed a good scrubbing. Half bath downstairs was the size of a portable toilet. But it served it's purpose ! The dining room area was nice and the table and chairs were great !
Upstairs were two large bedrooms. Again, older, but in great shape. Master had a double bed (altho they advertise a queen) that was not for human sleeping !! It was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept it. It had a waterproof mattress cover that Krinkled every time you moved...and you moved alot on the bed trying to get comfortable. Needless to say, my back was bad all week. The second bedroom had two twin beds with more MUCH more comfortable than the full size in the master bedroom. The kids slept well..There is a full bath in the hallway upstairs, which was older, needs updating, but served it's purpose. Again a full bath in the master bedroom. Older, needs updating...
Our biggest two complaints were that you had to drive to the indoor pool. It was freezing while there and the thought of driving up with bathing suits, jackets, boots etc..jumping in the pool, getting out, drying off, getting dressed, putting on jackets with wet hair...well it was a pain in the neck. So we only went into the pool one time. We were very disappointed. We were hoping to spend much of the week in the pool. The pool was one of the nicest feature of the resort. Altho once again, even the pool furniture was VERY uncomfortable!
The other thing was the bugs..We found a couple of bugs in the bedrooms. a few in the kitchen, and even found a tick in the bedroom. Kind of grossed us out....Not sure what the bugs were, but they should be on top of thisi !! I don't think these were cockaroaches, but I am not really sure...
All in all, we would not go back. The livingroom furniture and uncomfortable beds made the week really drag by. My back was killing me all week. So if you are looking for a place NOT near a beach, that you have to drive to the pool, not sleep all week, and check it out for bugs, this could be for you. If not, have a blast. It could be an awesome place with some work.....Good location, good shopping....that's it in a nutshell !

Room Tip: I believe unitl 1-30 were two levels with fireplace, higher units were one level with jacuzzi tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
5.8 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#1 of 4 in Mashpee
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination

Address: 950 Falmouth Rd, Mashpee, MA 02649-3377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Price Range: £95 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southcape Resort & Club, a Festiva Resort, is located on one of the most desirable vacation destinations in the northeast and possibly the country; the Upper Cape of Cape Cod. The Southcape Resort & Club in Mashpee, MA, is a luxurious resort in a peaceful setting with amenities and activities for everyone to enjoy. Spend the days shopping at Mashpee Commons, fishing or boating on the sound, golfing at one of the many nearby courses or just enjoying the amenities right on the property. Southcape Resort & Club is the perfect home base for a vacation at the Cape.While the Southcape Resort & Club offers plenty of amenities to keep guests busy, there are also many exciting attractions and events around the Cape Cod area that shouldn't be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination Cape Cod/Mashpee, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing