We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is the third time we've been guests at South Cape, twice in September and this year in April. Our favorite accommodations are the spacious one-floor units which have 2 bedrooms/2 baths, eat-in kitchen, open concept living/dining with fireplace and deck. And a washer/dryer too !! Everything you need for an enjoyable stay is provided. The beds are very comfortable; towels are thick and good-sized (not skimpy). The location is perfect -- shopping, restaurants, beaches, and ferry service to the islands are close by. Amenities include tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, children's play area. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Although South Cape is located off Rt28, it is very quiet. We've never been bothered by traffic noise. The ladies at the front desk are terrific. Even the smallest issue is taken care of promptly. There was a comment posted recently stating that it was obvious that resort hadn't been updated since first opened. That is definitely incorrect. In our three visits, we've seen many updates made. If you are looking for spacious, comfortable accommodations in a relaxing, environment, I believe you will be very happy here.

Room Tip: All units face the wooded perimeter and each deck is separated by a section of privacy fence. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

We are just back home from another wonderful week at South Cape Resort. This is a lovely place and the units are huge and beautifully decorated. Everything you could possibly want is here...fireplace, good WiFi, comfortable furniture, outdoor space, large rooms, well equipped kitchen, and comfy beds. I have been a Festiva owner for many years and have stayed at several of their resorts. I have never once been disappointed with the locations or quality of the units. The staff was friendly and welcoming and there were definite improvements going on since our last visit. We cannot wait to return to this resort for another restful and fun week!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The resort and room/condos are showing their age. It's obvious it hasn't been updated since first opened. That said nothing was falling apart and everything was safe. Biggest complaint was queen bed in Master BR. Mattress soft in middle and firm on outside. As a result, my wife and I were constantly falling into center of the bed. Price was excellent and staff at front desk was wonderful. Stayed off season, so not many other families there, but it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check mattress quality for accepting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We've stayed here many times over the years~always in the summer. I can see why people are not happy when they stay outside of the summer. The feel and vibe of the Cape is just not the same. Summer offers the most options that this resort allows you to easily get to and enjoy: Ferry to the Islands; beautiful and huge Southcape Beach just minutes away; Summer Concerts at the Mashpee Commons up the road; Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute ~ 15 min away; Chatham, Provincetown, Nauset Lighthouse---all an easy drive from here; Historic Sandwich/ Glass Museum ~ 15 min. The unit we always stay in (as we own week 30) is 41, so I can only speak for that. It's basic but comfortable & roomy with 2 bedrooms upstairs, nice jacuzzi tub in master, with well-equipped kitchen, pull-out couch in living room, deck & charcoal grilling area out back...even room for my boys to throw their baseball. The pools are clean and well-kept and my kids always have a blast. There is also a playground area with swingset and shuffleboard. There is also a small but functional work out room. Lastly, this resort is known for its tennis courts (indoor & outdoor) so if you play tennis, you're all set. You really can't beat this location for getting to beaches & other activities & restaurants. Yes, the units are simple & basic; but they are clean & roomy with a very "Cape feel" to the grounds. There is even shared coin-op washer/dryer in the basement which is great. I highly recommend it if you aren't expecting "Ritz"-like accommodations, but rather a clean, comfortable "standard" condo with great pricing for summer rates on the Cape and an excellent location from which to explore Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

As a Festiva owner at Ellington at Wacchesaw East in Murrells Inlet, SC I've come to expect much less that what the money I've invested would bring one to expect. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon the weekend after Columbus Day and stayed for the rest of the week. Reading other reviews I find that what I experienced is what one expects as a Festiva owner. Some review mention fireplaces, lofts, washer and dryers. I believe we were in the older original units. This is common at Festiva. Show you the best when selling the property but when you return book carefully because they'll slide you into the worn out spaces without a second thought. Definitely no loyalty to their owners. We had a dated unit with two bedrooms up and living area down. All furniture, fixtures, etc was very dated. We were angered at first but quickly decided we were there to spend time together on the Cape and not to experience a fine Festiva experience. We used the unit for housing only. The heating system did not work the first 3 nights which were a little chilly until they found an HVAC repairman to get it running. The wifi was decent, TV was decent, Cape Cod was great. Wouldn't be a place I'd strongly recommend especially if kids are involved.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SIBoiler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Southcape Resort right off highway 28, is nestled in trees, secluded, & very quiet. The lobby is just off the front desk w/w/worn-out seating. There is an outdoor & indoor pool, 2 indoor & 3 outdoor tennis courts, a shuffleboard area w/equipment, a weight room w/2 treadmills & 2 stair machines, hand weights & weight bar, & an info board of restaurants, places to go, & events. It has 55 triplexes, each building w/a 2 bedroom plus loft on either side of a 3 bedroom unit. Our end unit was quiet, & cozy & pleasant to hang out in,w/lots of room, about 1000 square feet, a green area in the back, & BBQ.
The loft overlooked the living room/dining room, so the central heating mostly went up into the vaulted ceiling/loft area, making it difficult to get warm in the main living space. The living/dining area had firmly cushioned seats, inadequate reading light, a brick fireplace, a flat-screen TV & DVD player, a small boom box, some books, sliding glass doors out to a porch w/a plastic table & 4 chairs, a rectangular dining table w/6 chairs, & good overhead lighting.
The narrow kitchen had limited counter/cabinet space, large single sink, no garbage disposal, electric appliances, serving sets for 8, a roll of paper towels, plenty of toilet paper & tissue paper, & 2 dishwasher soap packets.
Bathroom layouts were the same but the main bathroom had a bathtub & shower, single sinks, small counter space, cabinets over the toilets, & 2 bath towel racks.
The guest bedroom had a front facing window, good sized closet & dresser, & 3 table lamps. The master bedroom had a view of the back area, 2 closets, 2 night stands, 4 lights, & a dresser.
Sleeping was not that pleasant. The loft twin beds needed new mattresses, the queen in the master bedroom was new, but extremely soft & non-supportive with an old, worn-out box spring, as were the twins in the 2nd bedroom. We ended up sleeping on the floor.
The resort had 4 socials w/free food & drink.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The units are spacious, clean, and have adequate supplies. They have a somewhat cheap, apartment feel, but were quiet and furnished in clean, beach-house furniture. The showers are about the size of a phone booth (remember those, back in the day?!). My family stayed for a long weekend, off season -- this was a great deal. Staff weren't initially helpful on the phone when making the reservation -- I didn't know what the unit supplied so was difficult to plan. I ended up calling the office again to ask specific questions about available items such as soap, linens, etc. (they supplied just about everything you'd need so it would have been easier if they just shared this when I first called). Beds were okay -- a queen and two singles. Pillows were cheap and uncomfortable -- I'm picky about mattress and pillows. At no time did I get a receipt -- not when I reserved the unit on line, or upon arrival or checkout -- this seemed a bit odd. Some units have washer/dryer in the unit and others provide a towel exchange program. So why did I rate this a "4"? The mere bargain. It was a great price for a large townhouse unit during off season. Location is great -- close to shopping and restaurants. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontheriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
13.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
7.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
15.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
12.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination

Address: 950 Falmouth Rd, Mashpee, MA 02649-3377
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Price Range: £80 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southcape Resort & Club, a Festiva Resort, is located on one of the most desirable vacation destinations in the northeast and possibly the country; the Upper Cape of Cape Cod. The Southcape Resort & Club in Mashpee, MA, is a luxurious resort in a peaceful setting with amenities and activities for everyone to enjoy. Spend the days shopping at Mashpee Commons, fishing or boating on the sound, golfing at one of the many nearby courses or just enjoying the amenities right on the property. Southcape Resort & Club is the perfect home base for a vacation at the Cape.While the Southcape Resort & Club offers plenty of amenities to keep guests busy, there are also many exciting attractions and events around the Cape Cod area that shouldn't be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination Cape Cod/Mashpee, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing