We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Southcape for a week and found it very relaxing. We were lucky to have lovely weather throughout the week so we could sit outside the unit. There is plenty of parking and everything we needed was inside the unit. The downside was the living area was very dark and we needed the lights on all the time. The bedrooms were a lot lighter. We were happy with the indoor pool apart from the changing area which was not private. There were no cubicles for changing out of a wet swimming costume, it was all open unless you went into the toilet, which aren't very big for changing. Also there was a small sauna in the men's and women's changing areas so my husband and I couldn't have a sauna together which we like to do when we are swimming and also no indoor Jacuzzi. The water temperature was a nice heat and made it pleasant in the pool. Overall we had a very good week and a nice unit apart from it being dark. Thank you to the Southcape staff who helped us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queeniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

There's nothing fancy here, just very good accommodations. Most timeshares on the Cape are converted motels with only kitchenettes (due to the regulations of many towns on the Cape).

Southcape's units are actual condos with full kitchens. They are air-conditioned and fully equipped with kitchen supplies, bed and bath linens. Some units have fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, and/or washer/dryer. We haven't had any problems with noise from other units.

We visit Southcape every year in September, which is the best time -- weather is usually terrific and the crowds are gone.

Room Tip: I would recommend a loft unit with fireplace and washer/dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTVacationer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A centrally air conditioned, two bedroom town house in a resort setting on lovely Cape Cod, with a living/dining room, full kitchen with pots, pans, plates, silverware, etc., two baths, a deck, free parking, two pools (indoor and outdoor), a whirlpool and multiple indoor and outdoor tennis courts on premises, all for about $600 for an entire week, even in peak season (IF you own a DEEDED week at Southcape). A short drive to terrific restaurants, quality shopping, a wonderful super market, movies, the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, Woods Hole and, of course, beaches. WiFi is free (but not the quickest).

Just beware of a high-pressure sales pitch to get you to either buy, or use your deeded week to buy, Festiva's "points." Skip the sales pitch, if you are invited to attend one (sometimes Festiva has "free" dinners that include these sales pitches), keep and use (or, if you do not want to use, trade or even rent out) your deeded week and enjoy the many benefits of owning a deeded week at Southcape.

Room Tip: There are three types of units, one older, but with a fireplace and a washer/dryer, another more mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QualityMatters2Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spend the week of August 17th. The location was great as it was in the middle of Cape Cod. The TowneHouse type 2 bedrooms unit was clean, great layout and large rooms. For us, two important items were missing: No barbecue available. Should have 1 per building (4 units). The patio table and chairs were so old. It was not inviting ot spend time outside. For me, these are two items easy and cheap to be fixed. Nice outdoor and indoor pools. It was quiet. Friendly staff at the front desk

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbrunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family loves to come and stay at the Southcape resort every winter. The service is great . The one thing I don't like is that if you need something you need to get out of your room to enter the lobby. The rooms are very big and spacious. The kitchen is one of the best parts. The living are has nice couches and a nice television set. The bedrooms are good, also with one featuring a tv. The location of the resort is nice and hidden and not on a main street, which is a plus. The indoor pool is great other than the fact that you need to walk outside of your room to swim in the pool. The outdoor poll is nice, too. It is an averages size pool as well as the indoor pool. The tennis courts are nice, as well. I definetely recommend the hotel/resort to travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

My week in a 2 BR with a washer and dryer was excellent. The indoor pool was larger than what the picture shows.The condo was a time share trade and was perfect for seeing all of Cape Cod. The staff were truly enjoyable.We cruised out of Boston later for a week then flew back home to TX.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadwarriorxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked Southcape Resort through our time share. The resort is well located to reach many entertaining aspects of Cape Cod. The tennis courts and pools were well cared for and very enjoyable. The unit itself was unacceptable. The loft was very hot and would not cool down to a reasonable temperature. One set of sheets was dirty and had gold fish crackers in the sheets, the bathrooms were not clean as there were bacteria rings in the toilets. The master toilet would not flush properly and the staff was rude when we informed them of these issues. Fuses would blow when we plugged in our laptop into the sockets. We lost air conditioning at 9:30pm on our last night there, which was very unfortunate as they close the desk at 9:00pm and there is no emergency contact.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarant3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
5.8 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#1 of 4 in Mashpee
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination

Address: 950 Falmouth Rd, Mashpee, MA 02649-3377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Price Range: £95 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southcape Resort & Club, a Festiva Resort, is located on one of the most desirable vacation destinations in the northeast and possibly the country; the Upper Cape of Cape Cod. The Southcape Resort & Club in Mashpee, MA, is a luxurious resort in a peaceful setting with amenities and activities for everyone to enjoy. Spend the days shopping at Mashpee Commons, fishing or boating on the sound, golfing at one of the many nearby courses or just enjoying the amenities right on the property. Southcape Resort & Club is the perfect home base for a vacation at the Cape.While the Southcape Resort & Club offers plenty of amenities to keep guests busy, there are also many exciting attractions and events around the Cape Cod area that shouldn't be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination Cape Cod/Mashpee, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing