We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
25
61
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
61
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsoutdoor poolsouth capefull kitchentwin bedsliving roomcape codoff seasonwasher dryermashpee commonspots and pansnice stayfamily membersshort drivebit datedflat screen tvweek stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Southcape for a week and found it very relaxing. We were lucky to have lovely weather throughout the week so we could sit outside the unit. There is plenty of parking and everything we needed was inside the unit. The downside was the living area was very dark and we needed the lights on all the time. The bedrooms were a lot lighter. We were happy with the indoor pool apart from the changing area which was not private. There were no cubicles for changing out of a wet swimming costume, it was all open unless you went into the toilet, which aren't very big for changing. Also there was a small sauna in the men's and women's changing areas so my husband and I couldn't have a sauna together which we like to do when we are swimming and also no indoor Jacuzzi. The water temperature was a nice heat and made it pleasant in the pool. Overall we had a very good week and a nice unit apart from it being dark. Thank you to the Southcape staff who helped us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queeniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

There's nothing fancy here, just very good accommodations. Most timeshares on the Cape are converted motels with only kitchenettes (due to the regulations of many towns on the Cape).

Southcape's units are actual condos with full kitchens. They are air-conditioned and fully equipped with kitchen supplies, bed and bath linens. Some units have fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, and/or washer/dryer. We haven't had any problems with noise from other units.

We visit Southcape every year in September, which is the best time -- weather is usually terrific and the crowds are gone.

Room Tip: I would recommend a loft unit with fireplace and washer/dryer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTVacationer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A centrally air conditioned, two bedroom town house in a resort setting on lovely Cape Cod, with a living/dining room, full kitchen with pots, pans, plates, silverware, etc., two baths, a deck, free parking, two pools (indoor and outdoor), a whirlpool and multiple indoor and outdoor tennis courts on premises, all for about $600 for an entire week, even in peak season (IF you own a DEEDED week at Southcape). A short drive to terrific restaurants, quality shopping, a wonderful super market, movies, the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, Woods Hole and, of course, beaches. WiFi is free (but not the quickest).

Just beware of a high-pressure sales pitch to get you to either buy, or use your deeded week to buy, Festiva's "points." Skip the sales pitch, if you are invited to attend one (sometimes Festiva has "free" dinners that include these sales pitches), keep and use (or, if you do not want to use, trade or even rent out) your deeded week and enjoy the many benefits of owning a deeded week at Southcape.

Room Tip: There are three types of units, one older, but with a fireplace and a washer/dryer, another more modern but without those amenities, and a third, also more modern, with the bedrooms one flight up. If you like quiet don't get a unit too near the outdoor pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QualityMatters2Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spend the week of August 17th. The location was great as it was in the middle of Cape Cod. The TowneHouse type 2 bedrooms unit was clean, great layout and large rooms. For us, two important items were missing: No barbecue available. Should have 1 per building (4 units). The patio table and chairs were so old. It was not inviting ot spend time outside. For me, these are two items easy and cheap to be fixed. Nice outdoor and indoor pools. It was quiet. Friendly staff at the front desk

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbrunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family loves to come and stay at the Southcape resort every winter. The service is great . The one thing I don't like is that if you need something you need to get out of your room to enter the lobby. The rooms are very big and spacious. The kitchen is one of the best parts. The living are has nice couches and a nice television set. The bedrooms are good, also with one featuring a tv. The location of the resort is nice and hidden and not on a main street, which is a plus. The indoor pool is great other than the fact that you need to walk outside of your room to swim in the pool. The outdoor poll is nice, too. It is an averages size pool as well as the indoor pool. The tennis courts are nice, as well. I definetely recommend the hotel/resort to travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews