We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely Fantastic"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mattapoisett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Mattapoisett Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Mattapoisett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been back in Kansas for a little over a week and neither one of us can stop telling our friends, family and work associates how much we enjoyed our stay at the Mattapoisett Inn with Deanne at the helm. Our breakfasts were wonderful and beautifully presented like a picture in a gourmet magazine. Deanne was so gracious and shared her time with us. The room was lovely and the view from the upstairs balcony of the bay that was sprinkled with sailboat masts was another magazine picture. The locals at the wharf across the street were always anxious to share stories and take an interest in where visitors were from. The garden areas surrounding the Inn provided an opportunity to sit and relax and enjoy the beauty of the Bay. We will be back Deanne. You are just the best!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Mattapoisett Inn the first two weeks in June. Deanne the owner of the is wonderful B&B was like having a sister, she made our stay so special, nothing was to much trouble. She has a beautiful home and fantastic gardens which we could use anytime during our stay. The position of the Mattapoisett Inn was truly beautiful, right across from the sea with beautiful walks to the local beach and jetties.
This is a beautiful part of America. This was one of our first times in staying at a B&B, if was so great to meet different people from all areas of America and the rest of the world.

We would recommend Mattapoisett Inn very highly and also miss Deanne very much, but will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We travelled the beautiful coast from N.Y. to Boston and found the super nice Mattapoisett Inn for our stay along the way. This B&B is located right on the beachfront with nice views from the rooms and the porch. The hostess, Dee, was very nice and accommodating. The place only has 3 rooms; we had one and our kids one. The rooms were nice and clean. In addition there were a very nice living room and eating area. The area is very nice. I can really recommend this place for a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We recently had the opportunity to thoroughly enjoy a 4-night stay at the Mattapoisett Inn. This was our second stay at the Inn, which is located on a beautiful site that is centrally located for easy access to Cape Cod and the New Bedford/Fairhaven, MA areas. As with our prior stay, the quality and comfort of the accommodations were excellent and the very well-presented gourmet breakfasts were fantastic! Deanne is a most gracious, capable and interesting host, and we very much look forward to our next stay with her at the Inn!

Ron & Kathy F.

Room Tip: The "Sail Loft" on the second floor, with its private bathroom, is very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stopped in Mattapoisett harbor during week sailing trip to avoid a storm. By chance the inn had a room available and it turned out to be a truly wonderful experience. The owner was extremely helpful in organizing our last minute situation and it turned out that the Mattapoisett boat yard with moorings was able to drop us off practically in front of the inn. This makes the inn a valuable location for boaters who would like have a destination to sail to or need a location in route. The boat yard is as helpful and friendly as the inn to add to the experience. For bikers there is an old rail trail that is perfect that will take you to Fairhaven. Provisioning? the town as a great cheese etc. shop, Town Wharf General Store, and not far is the best seafood at Turks I have ever experienced in their shop to take to the boat or eat in. The rooms are charming and the one we had offered a wonderful view of the harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KipBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Absolutely delightful spot in a beautiful little town- the inn was impeccable with charming decor and garden was lovely - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and conversation with our hostess and other guests over a delicious breakfast.. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We intended to stay two nights (to witness the birth of a grandchild), and stayed three. This is a top notch Inn, comparable with the best of Carmel and other dream vacation spots. The inn is roomy and beautiful, with an interesting boathouse history. Inside, it is sunlit, beautifully modernized (including wireless internet) and decorated, plus a garden worth a visit on its own. Deanne is skillful at conversation as well as gourmet breakfasts, and helpful in every way she can. The bed (in the Nantucket room, yes, the big bathroom was separate) was the most comfortable B&B bed we've occupied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattapoisett
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
5.1 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
11.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
9.0 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mattapoisett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mattapoisett Inn

Address: 23 Water St, Mattapoisett, MA 02739-2043
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mattapoisett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mattapoisett
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing