We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
West Chester, OH
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We tried to get into the Regina's in the North End, but the line was snaking down the street. Sorry, no pizza is worth that. But, the Medford location was near our hotel, and we are glad we went. Could be the best pizza we have had in a long time. Service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Would recommend for a casual, good atmosphere, good food. Fun, relaxed atmosphere....
Had the four cheese baked penne w/meatballs, caesar salad. Good! Would go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yep1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza, casual restaurant”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, make your own, or select one from the menu. Can do take out also. The service here is a crap shoot. Some servers are just better then others. They are open late most nights which is nice. Parking is easy, try not to park on the main drag, there's more parking in front of the restaurant around the corner where you can see Kelly's. The bar area is nice here. Very comfortable. Overall I enjoy coming here. Definitely like the pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank appleontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere......bar area is relaxing and servers attentive!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I go here often and usually sit in the bar area which has booths and high tops, as well as a bar with friendly bartenders.Very conveniently located just outside of Boston, with plenty of free parking. I have tried many of the pizzas, calozones and apps....never disappointed. They have a good selection of beer (Peroni on tap) and wine. Prices seem to be a little high, but quality of food/experience is there. You have to be brave and try some of the speciality pizzas such as the St. Anthony's. They are not strong on desserts,so be sure to fill up on the pizza!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tqmman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Atmosphere...Weird Service”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The food here is very very good. Regina's is known alongside Santapio's for some of the best pizza in the Boston area. This location is just as good as the North End, but more convienent for those of us not living in the city. The atmosphere of the place really sets it apart because the lighting is dim, but still family oriented. The bar scene is great because you have one side then the vino room side which is more secluded. In terms of food, as I said before, the pizza is really great; my choices are the pollo (chicken) cheese pizza and the regular cheese pizza. Once you have theirs it's hard to go back to wherever you ordered before. I also love their lasagnas and caesar salads even though they do put A TON of dressing on them. The only thing I don't like about this place is how awkward the staff sometimes are. They're the type that won't look you in the eye or try to make your meal more enjoyable. I'm a regular here so I will be back, until next time reginas!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Regina also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing