We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and a free pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
Ranked #6 of 144 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and a free pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

A friend and I ate a fun meal here on Friday night. We sat in a comfy booth and had a great friendly waiter. I always enjoy the dipping olive oil and bread. My friend and I wanted to share a Caesar salad and a large cheese pizza. The salad was a generous portion and I really like the dressing. When our pizza was brought to the table, the server said "there is a small hole in this pizza, so we are giving you another large pizza for free". WOW! So we got to take home an entire pizza! I will always return to Pizzeria Regina for the great food and friendly service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greatpatsfan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
209 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“If you can't get to the North End...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you can't get to Regina's in the North End, try this location. It is not like the original place, but it has good pizza. The pizza is not the authentic type - too many toppings for that - but the crust is excellent and the toppings are delicious. My only complaint is the use of those canned sliced California olives. Really - those are not even real olives as far as I can tell! The small pizza is a perfect size for one person and you may end up taking part of it home since it is quite filling.

They also have an extensive selection of beer as well as cocktails and wines by the glass.

The service was very good and our server made sure that we had everything we needed. If you want a leisurely meal, you might want to advise the waitstaff - they were a bit overly enthusiastic to clear our table. That was okay with us since we were going to a show afterwards and had no need to linger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We tried to get into the Regina's in the North End, but the line was snaking down the street. Sorry, no pizza is worth that. But, the Medford location was near our hotel, and we are glad we went. Could be the best pizza we have had in a long time. Service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Would recommend for a casual, good atmosphere, good food. Fun, relaxed atmosphere....
Had the four cheese baked penne w/meatballs, caesar salad. Good! Would go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yep1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza, casual restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, make your own, or select one from the menu. Can do take out also. The service here is a crap shoot. Some servers are just better then others. They are open late most nights which is nice. Parking is easy, try not to park on the main drag, there's more parking in front of the restaurant around the corner where you can see Kelly's. The bar area is nice here. Very comfortable. Overall I enjoy coming here. Definitely like the pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank appleontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing