We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medford Square Diner

Medford Square Diner
Ranked #46 of 145 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Yarmouth, MA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Got an order "to go"! The food quality was excellent and the prices were worth it. Just a tip: Double check your order before you leave as they left out the entire meal for a family member. Had to call and go all the way back to get it, but that minor issue won't stop me from eating their again! Fantastic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank capegirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cuban sandwich with a Massachusetts twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stopped by to grab a bite to eat on the way to Vermont. When I saw they had a Cuban Sandwich, my curiosity was peaked. In Central and South Florida, we have a huge Cuban population. In Tampa, it is hard to to find a restaurant that does not have a Cuban Sandwich on the menu - and I can honestly say I thought I ate every type possible until I ate at the Medford Square diner. This was not a traditional Cuban Sandwich - it was on herbed bread (not Cuban Bread), had pulled pork on it, and more cheese than I have seen on any Cuban before. But these changes worked in a unique flavor sensation that was pleasing to my palette but kept the many aspects of a traditional Cuban in place. It was a surprising treat and I loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kornellius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I loved the Ruben, but everyone else's food was just ok. It's a hole in the wall, don't expect more than what you see from the outside.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chicavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Went here on my daughters memorial date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great food and had an awesome waitress ,and it was her 1st day.I love their home fries because they are nice and crispy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomofAngelAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medford Square Diner also viewed

 

Been to Medford Square Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing