We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Medford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

When visiting the Medford this is the place to stay!
I visited with 9 other friends and we all had a great experience with this Hyatt Place.
Our room was very spacious with comfortable beds. Everything was clean. We did have a problem with our air conditioner and someone was able to address it in less than an hour of our bringing it to their attention.
Breakfast was free and filling. They provided us with hot and cold breakfast items. We enjoyed the hotel for a week and each day our breakfast was very good and there was always a staff person available to help whenever needed.
The shuttle bus drivers were great, very friendly and available when we needed. There are at least 3 bus stops within close walking distance to the hotel which was very convenient.
Fabulous staff, great location and comfortable rooms. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank BeachMomFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just came back two days ago from travelling to Boston. We were a party of 5 and everything and everyone in the party were more than satisfied. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was not only varied and delicious.... but it was incredibly organized and things just flowed easily. The shuttle took you to two different train stations so that if you needed variety of train lines, it was not difficult to get to. Additionally one of the towns - Davis- was a town that there were additional things to see and do something we would not have known if we weren't at this hotel. Overall it was a great hotel to stay at - the only criticism that I would have is that the timing on pick up from the train station could be improved... perhaps additional shuttles during high traffic times of the year... otherwise.... highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank karyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We visited boston for a weekend in July. We were hoping to stay in downtown Boston for obviously the convenience of sightseeing but the hotel prices were insanely expensive for our weekend. I found this Hyatt Place for half of the price so decided to give it a try.

It is totally worth to save the money to stay at this hotel. Only 10 min drive to downtown Boston and even though Medford is so close to downtown Boston, once you are in Medford, you feel like you are in a totally different city. It is very quiet with a suburban feel and we truly enjoyed it after experiencing the touristy feel in Boston.

The hotel is a bit outdated and could use some renovation but overall still quite clean. All the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. At breakfast time there is staff constantly cleaning tables and wiping down the buffet counters. We stayed at Hamptons Inn, Marriot Residence Inn quite often which always comes with free breakfast but I have to say the free breakfast included at this place is one of the best we had - good variety and quality.

The free parking is also a big bonus, considering all hotels in downtown Boston would charge minimum $40 for valet parking per night.

If you cannot find a hotel in downtown Boston for a reasonable price, do not hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed especially the money you could save.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mjqueenCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Reasonable priced hotel for proximity to downtown with breakfast and free parking. Spent three nights staff was nice, rooms were decent your typical Hyatt room. Was a 10 min drive in to down town. Go on the Upper Deck trolly tour and your parking is $4 as opposed to parking downtown for $40 for the day

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyinghighFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed one night with a family trip. Very convenient to boston but not boston prices and free parking. Some families here were going to the sox game. The room was very average, the air conditioning was a bit loud. Nothing bad, but I like a bit nicer bed and bath. Breakfast was VERY crowded and so were the elevators in the morning. If you want great value outside of boston see my review of Fairfield inn Sudbury.

Room Tip: Not close to elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KB1Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were looking for a nice place near the city without the high cost of staying downtown, and Hyatt Place fit the bill. The rooms are BIG! We booked two rooms and they were quite spacious with great amenities. One room had a king sized bed, sectional couch, mini refrigerator, large tv, desk area, coffee/tea maker, you name it! Our second room was even bigger with two beds, and an even larger sectional along with all the furnishing that were in the king room. We could have slept 6 people in that room between the beds and sectional, with room for one or two cots!

The beds were rather stiff and that would be the main reason for rating the room a 4 and not a five. This is not the plush bedding and pillows that are typical of a 5- star establishment, but everyone enjoyed a good nights sleep. We were near the elevator, which concerned me at first, but did not experience distracting noise at all. Room darkening window treatments might have you sleep all day, so be sure to set the included alarm clock and don't miss the free breakfast.

Breakfast is a bevy of choices sure to please everyone. Every day they had a hot egg concoction, usually a choice of 2 breakfast sandwiches, one being comprised of all egg whites. Fruit, cereal, assorted breads, bagels, muffins, donuts and bagels are provided along with coffee, teas, milk and assorted juices. Really there is something for everyone, even I those with dietary restrictions ( gluten free, diabetic, etc). Did I mention that this is all you can eat for free?

We took advantage of the free shuttle service from the hotel and took the orange line into Boston. The shuttle took us to Wellington Station, about a 5 minute drive and it was so easy from there. Round trip train fare is about $5 unless you have a Charlie card, which makes it even cheaper. They don't sell Charlie cards at the Wellington Station, so we paid full fare. After a full- day in Boston, we called the hotel to ask the driver to pick us up at Wellington Station and he was there in 10 minutes. Again, this shuttle was free- courtesy of the hotel, and this service runs until 9pm.

After comparing prices and amenities of other hotels in Boston, the Hyatt Place in Medford proved to be a great choice. Kids will love the indoor pool and adults can enjoy a cocktail and snack at the hotel bar area. With good restaurants within walking distance along with banks, CVS and local businesses, you can park your car for free at the hotel and won't need it again until you leave!

Room Tip: All rooms are nonsmoking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel breakfast much better than average. Same for the front desk staff, especially Rony. Rooms are large. Soundproofing and mattress average. The only minus for us was the distance from the subway. There was a shuttle, but the wait could be long (or short), but you never knew as it didn't have a schedule.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pps_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington
2.5 mi away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#6 of 20 in Cambridge
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
2.7 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 20 in Cambridge
38 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Address: 116 Riverside Ave, Medford, MA 02155-4609
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: £97 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Boston and only eight miles from Logan International Airport, Hyatt Place Boston/Medford is the ideal choice for casual travelers visiting Bean Town. Our beautifully designed accommodations and travel enhancing amenities create a seamless experience, so you have the simple essentials on your own time. Enjoy modern conveniences and up-close access to our vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hyatt Place
Hyatt Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing