We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary dinner”

Menemsha Fish Market
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Menemsha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
new jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

What could be more romantic then 2 , 2 pound lobsters price at $40 and a sunset . The owner is very accommodating and the food is great

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank legalbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    37
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have previously gotten the cooked and cracked lobsters which are somewhat difficult to eat on the beach so this time we opted for the hot lobster rolls. They were quite good and much easier to eat so we will certainly do that again. I recommend this place for a good lobster roll at a decent price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best lobster for any price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The lobster bisque was the best I have ever tasted. Ordered a combo meal with included the soup a 20 piece shrimp cocktail plus 2 lobsters and slaw. Enjoyed this feast behind the market sitting in a wooded bench using a wooden cable reel for a table. Not for those with cleanliness phobias for them I would recommend take out. But the experience of eating the sweetest lobster ever while overlooking the boat which caught it was an expedience never to be forgotten.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaaahhhhh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good take-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped by Menemsha Fish Market during our annual summer visit. We usually order from the nearby fish market but I'm glad we tried this place. The lobster bisque was delicious with adequate pieces of lobster. The toasted lobster roll was tasty without the usual abundance of mayo. The service was efficient and friendly. Great place to get quick bite before watching the sunset.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

For our 44th anniversary, we ordered for takeout to bring back to the house a clam bake which comes with two lobsters, shrimp, clam chowder, and slaw. We ordered it the day ahead and it was ready for pick up freshly prepared when they said it would be. Usually we eat out at one of the Vineyard restaurants but this year decided to eat at the house where we have a beautiful view. It was a delicious meal with the lobsters being among the best we've ever had. The clam chowder was excellent. A helpful touch was that in preparation of our meals, the Menemsha Fish Market had cracked the lobsters in all the right places so the meat was very accessible without all the special tools.

The price was reasonable especially by Vineyard standards. Boaters moored in Menemsha Harbor will also find this a great source of meals while eating on their boat. Great dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkdhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Menemsha Fish Market also viewed

Menemsha, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Menemsha Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing