We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Motel was easy access from the Interstate. Very courteous staff, excellent rates, truck parking with well-lit parking lot. Restaurant nearby. My room was very clean, smelled fresh and clean, and bed was comfortable. Would stay again if in area, and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    117
    89
    67
    91
See reviews for
149
98
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff was friendly, but otherwise the place needs some real updating. Service was lacking. Breakfast was ok. I am handicapped and needed assistance with my luggage. There was only one person at the desk and no one to assist me. She pointed out a back entrance nearer the elevator, but no one was there to hold doors etc. The suite I had was spacious, but warn out.
I would not stay there again.


Room Tip: This could be a great place. Put some money into it and it could be successful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Methuen hotels

Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had never stayed in a Days Inn before and we booked this hotel last minute so we didn't know what to expect. However it turned out to be pretty nice. The room was nice with a small fridge and seemed fairly clean. The sink was outside of the bathroom though. There also wasn't much of a view from the room but not a big deal. Breakfast in the morning was good with hot and cold items to choose from. Would stay at Days Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmc897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I paid for my family to stay not for the cockroach infested colony. Cockroach poop everywhere. Paid for nonsmoker room but wreaks of smoke. Bed linen stained. Fake fingernail found in bed along with other peoples pubes in it. Room dirt not clean. In addition to horrid cigarette stink, it also smelled like mildew. Stains all over the wall. Rusty shower water. Dirty toilet. The gym room machines were broken. Waste of money. Never again. Will make it know to all I know to never stay here. Now have to go to an outside laundry company and wash ally clothes including tavel bag to make sure a cockroach didnt hitch a ride to my house.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Methuen
3.0 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
2.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA

Property: Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
Address: 159 Pelham St, Methuen, MA 01844-1567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Methuen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Boston MA and Manchester NH, this full service hotel features executive class suites, fitness center with oversized indoor heated pool, room service and free WIFI. Enjoy complimentary breakfast every morning featuring Belgian waffles and fresh gourmet coffee. Let our seasoned staff assist you with incredible local insights. Award-winning New England Seafood and Budget Rent-a-Car located on-site! Easy access to highways, restaurants, shopping, museums & more. Reserve your room today! You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center-Methuen
Days Inn Methuen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing