We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed after an impromptu booking on Priceline. Room has been updated though some of the basics remain untouched (bathroom, desk, side tables). That said, everything was clean and fresh-looking. Breakfast really surprised us: waffle iron, sausage, eggs (hard-boiled and scrambled), cereal, muffins, toast,fruit, oatmeal, and Greek yogurt. Very friendly staff. Great value!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casualobserver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Happy New Year! We truly appreciate your time and providing a review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, amenities and guest services and value your positive feedback.

Marriott is constantly innovating and making changes to better serve our guests, including the makeover of the Fairfield Inn's complimentary breakfast. The new menu is designed to offer options for every lifestyle and has been very well received by our guests, including yourself, which is great to hear.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    65
    21
    15
    5
See reviews for
47
27
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Such a great hotel to stay at while visiting my daughter while she attends bridgewater state. Affordable and we get a discount because she is at BSU. We will be back. Clean, quite and comfortable. I recommend this to you

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 35yearsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience.

We are pleased to offer discounted rates to guests who are in the area to visit local schools, businesses or attractions. Always feel free to mention what brings you to the area when making your reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is your typical Fairfield Inn. The room is starting to show some minor wear but had all of the usual amenities making it a good choice for a few nights stay, while here on business. Even though it is on a fairly busy road, it was always very quiet.
I found the bed to be very comfortable; multiple pillow options were a nice addition too. My room had a half-size fridge and microwave combo which can come in handy for a longer stay. From what I know, not every room has a fridge but a quick request is all it takes to get one. Flat screen is a good size, and channel options were sufficient
The staff set this hotel apart from other Marriott’s I have stayed at (Including many Courtyards and Residence Inns). They are very friendly and will attempt to accommodate any request you have. I requested a specific room location, and it was granted no problem. Afternoon manager was very knowledgeable about the area, and suggested some good restaurants to try. The front desk has some coupons for guests as well, just ask. Staff greets you every time you come or go, very polite.
The complimentary breakfast was more extensive than I figured it was going to be. There was 2 hot items (eggs and sausage) Danish/bagels, oatmeal (warm), yogurts, fruits, cereals, etc. And the morning cook/employee is over the top friendly. Coffee and cookies are available 24/7. Small shop in the lobby has reasonably priced drinks and snacks.
Fitness center is very limited, with 3 cardio machines; the pool was closed for the season, but looked nice. I didn’t have need to use the business center.
Housekeeping did a great job every day. Room was always spotless when I returned for the night. I left many electronics out, on the desk, and nothing was touched.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback about our Fairfield Inn!

We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we offer and become acquainted with our hotel and local area. Fairfield Inns have recently updated their complimentary continental breakfast to include hot scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the variety of breakfast options that were previously offered and are delighted to hear that our guests are able to enjoy this update!

It is great to hear that our staff was able to provide a welcoming and enjoyable visit for you. We strive for excellence in guest satisfaction and service and do our very best to accomodate our guests' needs to make sure they feel at home while traveling. I hope that if you are in the area again you chose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here on a recent Saturday Night to attend a Patriots game the next day. Hotel is about a half hour from Gillette Stadium. Generally clean but has dated furniture and needs some updates. Our room had a small college style refrigerator on the floor with a microwave on top of it, which we found a little odd. Room was comfortable but tub leaked. The breakfast room is average and selection adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. A few restaurants are located a few miles down the road. We usually try to stay a little closer to Foxboro but there was not much availability on the weekend we were visiting. I am finding that Fairfield Inn, in general, are losing some of their luster while their prices are rising.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgmvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you were provided with friendly and accomonodating service by our staff as well as a clean and fresh guest room.

We have recently undergone some renovations and hope that these, as well as future changes, will help update the feel of our rooms. The space saving refrigerator unit is provided to our guests to help bring the accomodations of home while they are traveling, especially helpful to our guests who are able to take advantage of our many dining options in the area!

Please consider us for any future visits to the Plymouth/Middleboro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
620 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stopped here for a Saturday night stay, getting the basic advance purchase senior rate ($109). We had waited a little long to set up reservations for this part of our trip, so the choices were tightening up. We had a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were excellent, which I found to be the case at all of the Marriott properties we visited on our three week vacation. I had a question about a billing charge after we left and had it cleared up on the phone in a couple of minutes, followed up by an email from Fairfield Inn with the paperwork. Our room was on the 4th floor. There's only one elevator, but we had no problem getting in or getting out of the hotel. The breakfast area is small, but the breakfast was good and we weren't inconvenienced. The rooms may not be the most up-to-date of the Marriotts, but ours was clean and had all of the amenities we expected. Wi-Fi worked very well in the room. We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a decent Fairfield Inn... not the newest kid on the block but certainly not the oldest either. The room was clean and a good size. The breakfast was a nice variety of hot and cold items. The best part of this hotel from my personal experience is their super friendly and accommodating staff! I had forgotten to ask for a frig and remembered only when I got up to the room. I went back down and requested a room with a frig and apologized for not requesting it in the first place. We were moved to another room just down the hall from where we were and it did have a frig as requested, but also had 2 beds instead of 1 (it was our Anniversary so we wanted the larger single bed). I went back down and apologized for being a pain and explained that if possible we would like a room with 1 bed and a frig but if not possible at least the single, king-sized bed. She never got upset, kept apologizing to me and in fact was able to get us a room with a king and a frig. The next morning the gentleman working the breakfast buffet was very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. If we are ever in the area overnight we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It's your basic Fairfield experience - decent enough accomodations and not too pricey. I stayed here with my girlfriend and her family for a wedding nearby and it seemed nicer than other hotels in the area. Overall the stay was fine, but I will reminder how friendly the staff was - especially the guy on night duty that talks about candy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay for other TripAdvisor guests! We pride ourselves on our excellent guest relations and are very pleased to hear that our staff provided a great experience for you during your stay.

We sincerely hope that if you are in the Plymouth/Middleboro area again, you chose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
3.0 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro

Property: Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
Address: 4 Chalet Rd, Middleboro, MA 02346-1032
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Fairfield Inn Middleboro
Fairfield Middleboro
Middleboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing