We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Love the Marriott brand. However, this hotel is not worthy of the name. Very tired and in major need of sprucing up. Staff was fine. Breakfast just OK. More importantly, it was terribly overpriced! I have come to expect a certain standard when I see the Marriott name. It was definitely not happening here!

Room Tip: Higher floor OK. A/C is iffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience at our property.

Our rates are based on the competitive market and occupancy on certain days, therefore it does fluctuate based on travel days and seasons. We also include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless internet access and free parking in our rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this great, peaceful and clean hotel with one of the best breakfasts we’ve ever had (and we do travel a lot). Sausages, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cereal, Greek yogurt, make-your-own waffle machine, juices, fruits, everything was great and well prepared, we enjoyed it all. We got a room on the ground floor and even though the hotel is close to highway 495 we heard nothing, it was extremely quiet every night. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished, staff was great and helpful. We chose it because it was only 37.5 miles away from Boston and bit over 40 miles from Cape Cod and we wanted to visit both in the two days that we had. Highly recommended to everyone who has a similar itinerary in mind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a positive review about our property. Our staff makes every effort to provide a comfortable, friendly and relaxing experience for our guests and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many of our guests stay with us for the close proximity to destination spots and our central location. We are easily accessible to several of the main routes to Cape Cod, Boston, Plymouth, Newport and Foxboro. We love to hear about our guests' visits and experiences during their travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great location between Newport, R.I. and Cape Cod, Mass.. We love staying in the various Marriott brand hotels...always clean, friendly staff, knowledgeable about the region, fair pricing. The front desk staff recommended several local restaurants and places to visit. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chef2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Tangi Thomas and her staff do an excellent job of making sure we are always taking care of. She is an outstanding manager and really cares about her guests. They seem to always do a great job of anticipating our needs and are always willing to accommodate whatever we may need.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank PowerPlus124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Alright, don't stay on the first floor, it smells like someone peed on carpet. The 4th floor was nice accept that the shower backed up.The place was outdated accept for the new TVs and paint job. The staff was Great, would skip this one

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igotmywish1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We rely on our guests feedback to notify us of any adjustments that may need to be made within our hotel.

I apologize for the way you felt about the room you checked into and assure you that we will investigate and resolve any issues. I am pleased to hear that our staff was hospitable and able to accomodate you promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed here before and probably will again. The hotel has very nice, clean rooms, a good breakfast and helpful staff. Some nice touches, like emails before and after the stay from the management. The only complaint is the prices. One time the price was around $120 a room and another time it's $180 a room. There seems to be no real way of telling. Nothing special happening at that time and its location seems away from the cities. We have only stayed there once so far, so maybe I don't really know the area that well. I will update if I find out anything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefft72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel! Our management and staff make every effort to provide excellent guest service and are pleased to hear that our additions have been noticed and well received.

Our hotel is located on the way to Cape Cod and close to Plymouth, which are top destination spots, especially in the summer. We are also conveniently located to many corporations who call Middleboro/Raynham/Taunton home for their headquarters, training facilities and offices.

We do hope that you stay with us for many future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Old and tired property! Inn shows very much a lack of routine maintenance and upkeep. Rates being charged very much out of line with the quality of the rooms. Stayed in three seperate rooms during two stays here all showed signs of wear and in need of repair. Loose towel racks, wallpaper crudely patched and coming off the wall in some areas, a tub that was very slow to drain the list just goes on and on. I would only stay there again if there were no other choices available in the area. I noticed the other reviews of this property as great, can't image where or when they were at this property. Overall not a very good example for the Marriott brand. Definetly a 1-1/2 or at best a 2 star inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJB134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us.

I apologize that you were unhappy with the room you were in. We are constantly making efforts to improve the condition of the rooms and rely on guests such as yourself to notify us of any issues so they may be repaired promptly. Our great maintenance and renovation teams work hard to monitor and repair the condition of the rooms to prevent any faults.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
290 reviews
16 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro

Address: 4 Chalet Road, Middleboro, MA 02346
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro, a comfortable and convenient hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations here in a perfect location near Bridgewater State University, the offices of Nestle Waters, Johnson & Johnson, and Ocean Spray. Our hotel is ideally situated between Boston and Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Fairfield Inn Middleboro
Fairfield Middleboro
Middleboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing