We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn Never Disappoints and Never Excites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Reviewed 18 August 2006

Typical Fairfield Inn. Rooms are comfortable but not exciting. The outdoor pool looked nice enough but the weather was rainy and chilly so we did not use it. Continental breakfast was fine but lacking in variety -- would probably get boring if one stayed for more than a couple of days. Overall comfort and cleanliness were adequate. Not really much to say.

One big caveat is the location. It worked well for us because it was on the way home for us from Cape Cod. We went from the Cape right to Plymouth and then stayed the night here before heading home. Although it is labeled as "Plymouth Middleboro" it is a good long distance from Plymouth over mostly two lane country roads. There is very little in the area of the hotel and it would not make a good base for touring the Plymouth area. But for an overnight stopover it is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2006

My son (11) & I recently stayed there 4 nights (Sun-Wed). It's not a busy time for them (50% occupancy), so we were able to request a room with a small refrigerator & microwave. When you're traveling with a child, this is a nice feature.
There also was a laundry room (washer/dryer - $1.25 each) & the desk provided laundry detergent.
On the weeknights, they bake chocolate chip cookies & leave them at the desk around 5:30pm, except on Wed. when they cook Boston clam chowder! They serve a decent continental breakfast in their breakfast nook, which is also open during the rest of the day for your own use.
They are conveniently located right off of the local highway 495. There's not alot around them but it's close enough to other highways to get wherever you need to go. The desk staff are pretty uninformed about the immediate area & some not-so-immediate locations. We did manage to locate a local breakfast spot right down the road (The Sunshine Cafe).
There is a gas station/Dunkin Donuts right next to our hotel for immediate needs. There's a Super Walmart down the road about a mile.
There is also a computer/printer in the lobby for public use. They don't seem to have a time limit, so it was necessary for me to ask the desk staff to kick a computer hog off after an hour!
The best part is, for our purposes, it was a good central location for where we needed to go; less than an hour from Providence, less than an hour from the Cape (the beginning of the Cape) & close to Plymouth attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lizard2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Odenton, Maryland
417
Reviewed 6 September 2005

I have stayed in this hotel for one night during the Labor Day weekend. In general, it is an above average Fairfield Inn (I have stayed in over 10 different Fairfield Inn this year).

1) This is a really clean hotel.
2) Staffs are nice and will to give help.
3) Vending machine and Ice machines are so new!
4) Breakfast are very ready all the time through the given time. Everything is fill up always. Coffee, tea, and also hot water are 24 hr available.
5) Doors of the rooms and toilets have just been updated (I stayed in two other Fairfeild Inn in the same trip, believe it or not, both of them has a toilet door that can be hardly closed!)
6) Microwave and coffee makers are in the room!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alejandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zechinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
285 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro

Address: 4 Chalet Road, Middleboro, MA 02346
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range: £80 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro, a comfortable and convenient hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations here in a perfect location near Bridgewater State University, the offices of Nestle Waters, Johnson & Johnson, and Ocean Spray. Our hotel is ideally situated between Boston and Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Fairfield Inn Middleboro
Fairfield Middleboro
Middleboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing