We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MOST SPECIAL EXPERIENCE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Middleboro B&B and Inns
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MOST SPECIAL EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I recently toured the New England states along with our son and daughter-in-law visiting from Durham, England. Through Tripadvisor we discovered "On Cranberry Pond". We were fortunate! We immediately connected with Jeanine and Ken upon arrival. They made us feel so comfortable and "at home".

We were only scheduled to stay two nights in this location, but after the first night (and some great tips from both hosts) we knew it was necessary to extend one more night. The property is so peaceful, quiet, clean and relaxing that it was hard to pull away each day to see all that the area had to offer. This is the perfect place to stay in order to visit Plymouth, Martha's Vineyard and all of Cape Cod because it is so centrally located.

There is only one word to describe breakfast - GOURMET! We had eggs benedict, fluffy buttermilk pancakes, yummy quiche, etc. Just don't cross over into Jeanine's kitchen while she is cooking. :)

Both couples were so happy with their rooms. Since we were travelling with another couple, we chose the Cranberry room so that we could share the private deck and the Native American room so that we could share the separate living room. This worked out to be a perfect combination for us during our three night stay.

Upon leaving we hugged, said our goodbyes and promised to keep in touch. That's just like family, right?

Nate, Angie, Graham & Bev

Room Tip: Make sure you make time to take walks of the property. Go visit their chickens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
59
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

What a wonderful, relaxing place! The view/surroundings were beautiful and peaceful. The innkeepers were welcoming, friendly, warm and funny. Felt at home and was treated like family. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and Jeannine took the time to tweak breakfast for us. Couldn't ask for better. Would absolutely be happy to return. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Jeanine takes care of her guests, including dietary needs. The environment and the staff are warm and inviting. She takes time to get to know you and treats you like one of the family. I absolutely recommend On Cranberry Pond.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Life4Labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed her this weekend and in a word it was wonderful. The breakfast was very good, the room was very clean and quiet and having a keurig in the room was a nice bonus. Although we only spent only 2 nights here the inn keeper made you feel very comfortable, even though we were there limited time. She gave great direction on what to do since it was our first visit to Plymouth

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank walkerbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Nice hidden Gem. Beautiful surroundings with a nice pond and cranberry bogs. The hosts are super friendly and the breakfast was so delicious. The rooms were very comfortable. Location close to Plymouth and the Cape. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

On Cranberry Pond offers a wonderful retreat from a hectic world. It’s hard to say which was nicer…. the accommodations or our hosts Jeannine and Ken. While we could go on and on about our room (which was fabulous), or about the scenery (which was incredible), we’d like to focus on Jeannine and Ken. Two wonderful people who treated like we’d known each other all of our lives. Thank you for your hospitality, wonderful breakfast and caring for us not as customers but as family.
While the reason for our trip this time was work related, and we’ll be returning next year for the same purpose, we’re thinking of reasons to return before then for pleasure trips.
And what a pleasure it will be to return to On Cranberry Pond!

Room Tip: Want a good room? Pick any one of them! They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA QUINTA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Beautiful scenic location with views of cranberry bogs, ponds and wildlife. Charming and very comfortable accomodations. Our hostess Jeannine and her husband were warm and friendly and she prepared an outstanding breakfast. We would definitly recommend On Cranberry Pond to our family and friends. We look forward to returning for another vist in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
3.7 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast

Property: On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast
Address: 43 Fuller St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"On Cranberry Pond" is a beautiful bed and breakfast located in Middleboro, Massachusetts. The town of Middleboro is named such because of its location in the "middle"' of everything to see and do! A short drive to historic Plymouth, Cape Cod, Boston and Providence is just one of its many wonderful qualities. We cater to both the sightseeing vacationer as well as the corporate traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing