We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Middleboro B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked 'On Cranberry Pond' for our last four nights of a hectic two week tour of New England. The booking turned out to be the highlight of the trip and on reflection, we should not have been surprised, as the level of friendly service you receive when making the booking and the response to any subsequent questions leave you in no doubt that you made the right choice. On arrival you are greeted with the cheeriest of smiles, like you are an old friend and you cannot help but hit it off with Jeannine & Ken - it really will not matter which one you meet first!
The B&B is beautifully furnished, with plenty of space in both the private and public areas. If you require any help or advice on anything in the area Jeannine & Ken seem to have all of the answers, they certainly did for all of our questions. Our room was spotlessly clean (thank you Charlene) and wanted for nothing - in fact if there was something you needed, you just had to ask.
Turning to the breakfast part, well you just have to experience it to believe it. You could not complain about your breakfast, as virtually the first words on the subject from Jeannine was to ask if there was anything in particular we would like her to make for us. We left the choice of breakfast entirely to Jeannine and was never disappointed - if you are really lucky you will get to taste her 'eggs benedict' - exquisite!!!!
It is not often that we think about making a return visit to any accommodation (as we like to explore new accommodation on our travels), but without a doubt we would re-visit 'On Cranberry Pond' and would highly recommend it to family, friends and even strangers. We would go as far as to say this is probably one of the best accommodation experiences we have ever had.

Room Tip: Room 3 - Cranberry Room gives an excellent view of the cranberry bog, with your own private outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameronv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
55
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My parents come over from the UK to visit often. Our house is a bit cramped for space so we looked for a place close by. This little B&B is in a perfect location. The grounds are beautiful, rooms spacious and clean. The staff are very kind and knowledgable about the area.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We couldn't have asked for a lovelier locale: from beautiful inn, to lily pad-covered pond, working cranberry bog, geese, deer & other scenic views. The B&B's location is within driving distance of all sorts of historical sites; & the train into Boston is nearby. .The hospitality extended by Jeannine & Ken was outstanding, without being intrusive. Jeannine's culinary expertise made each morning's breakfast a real treat; & her use of cranberries was amazing. We definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLM2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Two of us stayed in the Rose Room, which is the smallest room. The other rooms had more space, sometimes an extra little room, for more $$. We were the only ones there the night we stayed. Absolutely lovely. We wandered through the woods and around the ponds, stopping by the cranberry bog. And the most amazing hummingbird display was our evening entertainment! At least a dozen ruby-throated hummers fed on two feeders on the porch, while we sat just feet away, for over an hour. Good pizza at the Center Cafe in the middle of Middleboro. This B&B was filled with kitschy stuff, but the owner and the manager (who did the cooking) were friendly and unobtrusive. Quiet and nice. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A beautiful location and a lovely Bed & Breakfast. Great food and wonderful innkeepers. I suggest On Cranberry Pond even if you live locally. Take a few days to get away - without having to actually be away. Ask about the fishing, biking and tourist opportunities while you're there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsullivan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I loved the setting, the breakfasts and the husband and wife proprietors were excellent as hosts and became our friends. The cranberry bog is a true "working" bog. The pond and the wooded paths around the pond and the bog immersed you in the quiet natural beauty of this B & B. The room was truly comfortable and quiet. We have found a "home" that we will return to every time we want to stay in the area. Serenity found!

Room Tip: Our room was a "king" type that fronts on the cranberry bog with a view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finchampstead
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

An absolutely wonderful house to stay in with great accommodation both inside and out, friendly and hospitable hosts and beautiful breakfast. Handy for day trips to Plymouth and Cape Cod without having to pay the higher prices for accommodation at each. Like home from home - but better. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
10.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Middleboro - Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast

Property: On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast
Address: 43 Fuller Street, Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"On Cranberry Pond" is a beautiful bed and breakfast located in Middleboro, Massachusetts. The town of Middleboro is named such because of its location in the "middle"' of everything to see and do! A short drive to historic Plymouth, Cape Cod, Boston and Providence is just one of its many wonderful qualities. We cater to both the sightseeing vacationer as well as the corporate traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing