We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What the heck is Going on” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
Milford Square
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What the heck is Going on”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My 3rd trip to this hotel and I must say, it's been downhill ever since. I'm a Priority Club member of this hotel chain, and I was disappointed in the service I received. No channel listing directory in my room, and when I went to the front desk to get one, the desk person said they didn't have one. A manager came out, and gave me one. Both mornings they were out of coffee on my first visit to the cafe, one morning they were out twice. And when they did fill the coffee canister it was below par. Seemed like there was an inexperienced staff at times. One morning the elevator was out of service. Not sure what the heck was going on, on this trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinchen-Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Rinchen-Mitch,

Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    49
    20
    12
    24
See reviews for
49
39
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room (#126) was NOT clean to my satisfaction -- cob webs hung from each corner of the room, dust sat along the headboard, one corner of the room had two dead bugs (I didn't check the other corners!), a few of the pillows did not smell fresh, the microwave had dried food along the edges, the bath tub had several chips and the tile grout along the tub/floor looked very dirty.

The hot tub was not working the entire time; when I asked about it, the representative told me a part was ordered the week prior, and she didn't know when it would be fixed - what's that about??

One day, they claimed the freezer wasn't working, so a sign was put at the counter that no meat (ie: bacon, sausage etc.) would be served with breakfast.
(Also, they were out of strawberry jam, but had plenty of grape and orange marmalade.)

The breakfast offered had a large selection, and the EVENING front desk representative was EXTREMELY kind and helpful. This HI Express was also a comfortable driving distance to Plimouth Plantation.

Finally, and the last straw was that the housekeeping person stole an article of ours...not valuable to anyone, but important to our family. SHAME ON YOU!

We have learned there are other places to stay when in that area again -- NOT the HI Express in Middleboro, MA!

Room Tip: It seemed the exit doors slam loudly, so each time it closed...BOOM, we'd hear and feel it:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear LuvTTown,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Middleboro Raynham, MA. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Middleboro hotels

Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked two nights at this hotel hoping to get a jump start on a vacation on Cape Cod. Middleboro would be our jumping off point on the day we would be crossing the bridge to Cape Cod and this seemed like a convenient town to make it to the bridge before the usual traffic that jams the highways by mid morning.
We showed up with reservations at this hotel at about five p.m. on a Friday.
The desk clerk informed us that the room was not ready but we could lounge in the free coffee area or even feel free to use the pool...the room would be ready in about a half an hour. The first choice was to relax with a cup of coffee or tea. Whoops no coffee was made and no hot water for tea. So the next logical choice was to unpack our swimsuits, change in a poolside restroom and then soak and relax in the hot tub/Jacuzzi at the pool. Whoops no towels. Went back to the desk clerk and she explained that housekeeping was backed up but we could get maybe one towel to share. About an hour later, dripping wet ( no towel was ever provided) we walked over to the desk clerk and learned that our room was almost ready. Meanwhile the lobby seemed to be filled with disgruntled patrons who were similarly stuck in limbo waiting for a room. When we got to our room it was great. Very clean, orderly, well appointed and exactly what we wanted. We got organized, went out to dinner and on our return found the waiting area in the lobby filled with quite a few "new folks" waiting for their rooms to become ready. These folks had little kids and quite frankly the after dinner hour wait to check in to a room for the evening is inexcusable. Later in the evening someone in a nearby room seemed to be broad jumping across furniture and each time they crashed into an adjacent wall our room shook. Eventually that nearby "track meet" subsided and we got a great night's sleep.
Early the next morning we looked forward to the included breakfast. Our expectations were not unrealistic as we are quite accustomed to the usual Spartan choices at a hotel breakfast buffet. They had the usual dry breakfast cereals, rubberized scrambled eggs, some sort of leathery substance offered as "bacon", yogurt cups, miniature muffins and micro donuts , coffee and tea.
We chose the dry cereal and milk, a banana and coffee and tea. I had chosen the raisin bran and my companion chose the rice crispies. I must admit ( in all good humor) both of our cereal choices must have been placed on the buffet the very day this hotel opened years ago. This was stale cereal the worst I I ever tasted. One spoonful was enough for me. My companion is a stalwart and she carried on through at least three spoonfuls of stale rice crispies and then pronounced them to be the equivalent of Styrofoam packing peanuts. We bolted from the free breakfast buffet. Happily we found a great diner nearby and had a great breakfast after giving up on the free breakfast buffet at the hotel. If you have another choice for a place to stay in a hotel in or near Middleboro, I suggest that you take the other choice.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBoy12804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear MikeyBoy12804,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all experience you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class experience to our guests. Your comments will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here the Friday night before heading to the Cape and it was perfect. The service was bar none and the staff were friendly, helpful and affable. The only issue was parents not watching their children at the breakfast in the morning and the people in the room above stairs allowing their children to jump and stomp on the floor until late into the night--nothing that the staff could have done about that though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhán F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just came home yesterday. The place was booked solid and the hotel staff were working very hard. Breakfast staff were running back and forth to keep up! You have to be understanding of the size of the crowd, have a cup of tea or coffee and grab a treat and come back when they refill the trays! No one need be nasty or so impatient, they do a great job, and I'm already booking to come back in a couple of weeks. The Management is outstanding, and ALL front staff are great. My room is always clean. Keep up the great work, see you soon!

Room Tip: If you dont smoke, book 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diamun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I am really pleased with my stay here, the room was very clean! also i was very pleased with the front desk staff. their names were Jill and Meagan; they were very helpful with providing great restaurants, and excellent customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked rooms in this hotel after an unfortunate incident in our previous location regarding a sewer problem (that flooded and ruined our belongings), and our day was going horribly from the day trip to Boston and the return to our accommodations. When I called and spoke with Leandra on the phone, she was very helpful, understanding, and pleasant. This experience continued with every member of the staff, and the front desk was extraordinary and very accommodating; especially regarding our situation and the loss of some belongings and essentials. There were always fresh baked cookies ready to be shared (and my children loved this) and the free breakfast is amazing from the delicious scrambled eggs to the vast array of other options available.
My youngest son loved the pool (although a little chilly for an indoor pool)!
Thank you to the ladies that helped us and were so kind in our situation; you helped to make an unpleasant experience on our vacation more easy to bear!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kherzog30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Middleboro - Plymouth
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
16.1 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
Address: 43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Middleboro. Conveniently located on Route 44 off I-495 at exit 6, we are the perfect hotel for business or pleasure. For the corporate travelers, we are minutes away from the Raynham Corporate District, Campanelli Park, and Taunton's Myles Standish Industrial Park, while the leisure travelers can take advantage of easy access to Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, Providence, and Newport. Enjoy the use of our fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool; Our over sized guest suites makes our hotel the perfect pick for weddings, reunions, and other social events. Area restaurants include Fireside Grille, Longhorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, Chili's Bar and Grill and more. Enjoy the convenience of in-room dining delivered by the Stone Forge Tavern and Public House, or visit the restaurant for a true New England style atmosphere and experience. Businesses near hotel: Ocean Spray, NES Clothing, Christmas Tree Shops, Johnson & Johnson, General Dynamics Area colleges: Bridgewater State College, Massasoit Community College, Stonehill College The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro; convenient location, exceptional accommodations, the friendliest staff and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Holiday Inn Express Middleboro
Holiday Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing