We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Boston Area Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Boston Area Visit”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our stay here was great! We had a super big room that was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was ideal to go and see Cape Cod one evening and spending the next day in Boston, since the hotel is pretty much in the middle between the two. Breakfast offered a good variety of your standard items, including a machine for fresh pancakes. I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: We had requested a quiet room and that's what we got!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touring511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear touring511,

Thank you for your great review! I am glad to hear that everything was great with your stay. I hope we see you again in the future!

Krissy D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    50
    21
    12
    24
See reviews for
50
40
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meriden
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked the hotel over the phone directly with the hotel, told them we were a family of five, got there and they inform us they have no rooms that sleep five, and no additional rooms available! All other hotels in the area booked as well. I called corporate and they said that I would be getting a call from the hotel manager, they NEVER called!! Horrible, I will never stay at a holiday inn again!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Candie1976,

Thank you for your candid review. I truly appreciate customer feedback and work hard to see to it that each guest experience not only meets, but exceeds their expectations. I sincerely apologize that this was not the case during your stay.

As myself and our front office manager explained to you when we spoke to you of Friday and Saturday evenings, your entire team booked standard room types with requests for number of beds in the rooms. We did the very best we could to honor all requests, however, due to it being a sold out weekend we unfortunately were not able to do so. As it happened on Saturday I did have a last minute cancellation and offered you the room at no additional charge so you would have enough beds to sleep your family of five. You declined this offer but did accept monetary compensation for your troubles.

If you would like to discuss your stay with me further I can be reached at staysmart@himiddleboro.com or by calling the hotel directly. Again, I thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Sincerely,

Krissy D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Middleboro hotels

Tauntom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel last weekend and were pleasantly surprised. We were cheerfully greeted upon arrival. My kids loved the pool and later went to buy a drink from the soda machine. They were being filled by the vending guy and he gave both of my kids a free drink. They offered to pay but he just told them to consider it an early Christmas gift. We are coming back to the area in September and most definitely will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randytrongone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Randytrongone,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that the gentleman who does our vending treated your kids with the same courtesy that I would expect anyone one of our associates to! I will be happy to share this feedback with him! I hope to see you again soon!

Krissy D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! Overpriced and put a extra charge on my bill that I had NOTHING to do with it!!! But the worst was when I had woke up with bite marks on both sides of my neck that are still there and it's been two weeks!!! My room was dirty the front desk took their time checking me cause they couldn't stay off their cellphone!!!!! So if you are in this area find a different hotel unless you want to be billed for things after the fact!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Dorothy M.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would love the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay with you as I am very concerned about the extra charges you are reporting. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I can look into your problem. 508-946-3398 or staysmart@himiddleboro.com

Sincerely,

Krissy D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

For budget-conscious travelers, particularly families, these days, Holiday Inn Express provides clean, comfortable lodging at an affordable price. The only negatives for our stay were the variety of breakfast offerings (no yogurt, scrambled eggs tasted like pebbles) and the state of the tub in our room (desperately needs to be resurfaced, and one corner needs to be bleached). But those are minor inconveniences. Due to its location, we're sure this site is popular with business clients during the week but on a holiday weekend, was obviously a favorite for the many families we met at breakfast. We'll definitely consider future Holiday Inn Express stays in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProWorkingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear ProWorkingMom,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate all feedback we get both good and bad! I am glad to hear that most aspects of your stay suited your needs and also sincerely apologize for the areas you found us to be lacking. This feedback will be shared with our staff and we will work to rectify these problems to ensure that each guest has a stay that is comfortable, productive and will make them want to come back! I hope you give us a try again in the future!

Sincerely,

Krissy Dessert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked into this Holiday Inn Express based on the many great reviews it has received. The hotel is much like any other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at with one exception. I booked into a non-smoking room but was given a room in which someone had smoked earlier in the day. In fact, the entire floor reeked of cigarette smoke, and was quite noticable as soon as the elevator doors opened. When we protested to the front desk clerk, she told us that according to their records we booked into a smoking room and there was nothing she could do about it. Since no one in our party smokes, or ever has smoked, and we have never requested a smoking room, quite the opposite, we found this to be unacceptable. The hotel manager was not on duty and although the clerk supposedly left a note for the manager, we never heard from the manager or anyone else on staff. No effort was made to accomodate us, and thus we were stuck with a smelly room. As far as the other accomodations, the free breakfast was terrible, the eggs did not resemble anything real. The coffee was burnt, the bake goods were stale. Hampton Inn does a much better job on the baked goods and the entire breakfast. In all we will NOT be visiting this Holiday Inn Express again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our #1 Goal is to deliver excellent customer service to every guest that comes through our doors and I sincerely apologize that this was not the case for your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further with me I would love to talk to you! Please don't hesitate to contact me at staysmart@himiddleboro.com or by calling the hotel directly. I hope if your in the area again you'll give us another try!

Sincerely,

Krissy D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was my home for 3 weeks. Looking for a great Hotel this is it!! I had a Wonderful Stay! The Manager was attentive and very friendly, and the front desk staff... Amazing! WOW Excellent CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Koodos to each of you! My room was Cozy and Clean,Great Job to all the Housekeeping staff ! I will be back soon, I'm looking forward to my next Stay! This Hotel gets a 10 and the property looks beautiful.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieQ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear DebbieQ222,

Thank you for your review! Stellar customer service is our Number 1 Goal and I am had to hear that the entire team was able to deliver this for you! I look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,

Krissy D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
3.0 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
Address: 43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Middleboro. Conveniently located on Route 44 off I-495 at exit 6, we are the perfect hotel for business or pleasure. For the corporate travelers, we are minutes away from the Raynham Corporate District, Campanelli Park, and Taunton's Myles Standish Industrial Park, while the leisure travelers can take advantage of easy access to Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, Providence, and Newport. Enjoy the use of our fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool; Our over sized guest suites makes our hotel the perfect pick for weddings, reunions, and other social events. Area restaurants include Fireside Grille, Longhorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, Chili's Bar and Grill and more. Enjoy the convenience of in-room dining delivered by the Stone Forge Tavern and Public House, or visit the restaurant for a true New England style atmosphere and experience. Businesses near hotel: Ocean Spray, NES Clothing, Christmas Tree Shops, Johnson & Johnson, General Dynamics Area colleges: Bridgewater State College, Massasoit Community College, Stonehill College The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro; convenient location, exceptional accommodations, the friendliest staff and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Holiday Inn Express Middleboro
Holiday Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing