We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we stayed at KOA Boston/Cape Cod”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boston/Cape Cod KOA
Eastford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed at KOA Boston/Cape Cod”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We first were interested in staying at a KOA when we saw the TV program "Undercover Boss". We both grew up camping and loved the "campground experience". Being that we do not own a tent or a RV, the idea of a cabin peaked our interest. KOA Boston/Cape Cod didn't disappoint. From the moment we checked in we were greated by friendly staff who went out of their way to greet us and ask how eveything was going. The deluxe cabin was very clean and everything was provided to assure a great stay. Denis was always around the campground and remembered us each time we passed him. The pool area was great, even though the first day of our vacation the pool had to be closed for a "AFR Alert" (accidental fecal release by a toddler not wearing a swimmie diaper :( -) , The staff did a bang-up job cleaning the pool and it opened ahead of the projected time. The jumper pad was a big hit with my grandson. We all enjoyed the horseshoes and other games available. The activities on the weekend were great. They included crafts, S'mores, and an outdoor movie with free popcorn, Candy Bar Bingo, Tye-dye, Ice Cream Social and a DJ for daning the night away. We had a pipe spring a leak under the cabin the last full day we were there, and Denis came to the rescue! He had it fixed in a jiffy. Thank You KOA Boston/Cape Cod for a wonderful stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Deluxe cabins are superb! Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    34
    21
    12
    2
See reviews for
62
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is our second KOA, last year we went to Saco, Maine and we really loved it there but the deluxe cabin we had here ( DC15) was even better! The size, cleanliness, full kitchen, comfortable beds and two performing A/Cs ( it was during a big heat wave over 100 degrees with humidity ) allowed us to sleep very well. We also loved how quiet it was and relaxing. We would've stayed a couple of nights more if it wasn't for our budget limitations. The only thing is that you are far from eveything so you have to drive at least 20 minutes from any place and if you go to Boston bring your patience with you cause even at 11AM we were stuck in traffic like hell ( It took us 1h30 to go there)!
Overall it was a great stay and i would stay there again for sure. :)

Room Tip: DC 15 we really loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrick33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

When we arrived the staff was friendly, the cabin was clean, and the kamp was crowded. There seemed to be a lot of things to entertain the kids and occupy time, even a showing of 'How to Train your Dragon” on Friday night! (Was really looking forward to that!). Our first night was very nice and the space in the cabin was great.
But... First, let me start off with how AMAZING Pat is and how wonderfully she attempted to alleviate our situation and provide us with at least a reasonable experience. When we returned from a 'not-so great' day trip to Boston, we found that our deluxe cabin had been flooded with sewage. There was an issue with a blocked line and the RV next to us had dumped. We lost many items and since the park was completely full (it being the fourth of July weekend) we were forced to find alternative accommodations.
As the saying goes it's not that bad things will not happen BUT it’s how they are fixed. Pat and staff really tried to assist us in every way possible, as we attempted to salvage belongings and clean soiled items. They washed, dried, and folded all our teens clothing that had been left on the floors, refunded all our money, and will submit claims for damages for our lost items/suitcases that were destroyed.
While I cannot give the KOA a five star given what happened, Pat deserves TEN! She went above and beyond to help us (and she was sick) and she was bombarded with many 'lemony snicket' events that day!
This will not change our love for KOA's, we only wish we could have continued our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kherzog30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We really enjoyed this campground!! The bath houses were clean and modern and the pool was great!! Great location near Boston!! They had a fun dj dance party on Saturday night and other fun activities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The location of the KOA is great and very easy to find. It's close to town too. We stayed two nights while up North for a family memorial service. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Although the staff was friendly, the campground seemed very small. The playground closest to our cabin was run down and very dirty. Our cabin was clean, but none of the doors worked properly. We weren't able to close any of them except for the bathroom. The shower head only worked if you turned both the tub and shower head on at the same time, which left very little water pressure and during our showers, the electricity to the cabin shut off completely, which left us in freezing cold water for a good five minutes. It was a decent stay, but little things like that add up and for the amount we paid, we could have essentially stayed at a very nice hotel. Although we love camping and usually have a good time at our local KOA's, we won't be back to this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler3485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My family LOVED this campground. The location was perfect for a trip to Boston and to Plymouth. There was plenty for the kids to do; they loved the bounce pillow and all of the playgrounds! The cabin and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trferreira88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

During our two-month road trip in the United States we stayed at 26 different campgrounds and 15 other accommodations. The rating given to a campground is based on comparisons made between different campgrounds, not compared with other kind of accommodation. Out of 26, in total 23 of them were KOAs. We used campgrounds just for staying overnight and didn't take advantage of the activities provided, so you can learn about them from reviews by others. We travelled by a car and stayed in a tent, or when the tent site wasn't attractive enough, we slept in the car instead.

Our journey's first KOA in Middleboro was easy to find. The office had closed already at 6 pm but the night registration worked well. The tentsites with no hookups weren't on grass, so we stayed in the car for the night. The service at the office next morning was quite friendly and helpful, and the restrooms were clean. The shower was ok, could have been better. If I remember correctly, there was a full-size mirror in the ladies room, which just about half of the visited KOAs had. We would stay at this campground again, but it earns just three points because it was $35.10 after Value Kard discount and there are so many cheaper campgrounds with better tentsites. It is quite far away from both Boston and Cape Cod, anyway.

Room Tip: Look for the tentsites on grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisa_Eskelinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
12.9 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
1.9 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston/Cape Cod KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston/Cape Cod KOA

Property: Boston/Cape Cod KOA
Address: 438 Plymouth St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Middleboro
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Boston/Cape Cod Koa Hotel Middleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing