We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again if return to Boston”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boston/Cape Cod KOA
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Would stay here again if return to Boston”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Incredibly helpful staff from our arrival through departure.
Location is convenient to visit Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod attractions.
Lot sizes are comfortable. The patio sites are huge.
Bathrooms older but kept quite clean.
Lots of TV channels through cable.
Big playground and lots of common areas throughout campground for kids to romp.
Visited late Spring so pool not open.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    36
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
64
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived here to find very helpful staff. The guy with the grey beard who hadn't been there long was lovely. Really helpful man. Owner was informative and told us best way to get to Boston on the train and about the local herring festival on that weekend. Showers were clean and warm and the place was spotlessly tidy. Would use again if I had another RV holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

23 years ago we started bringing our children to King Richards faire and a whale watch. Today my kids are grown up with one married but we still do the same thing in mid to late September. It's close to the Faire and within 1/2 hour of Captain John's Whale watches in Plymouth. Shopping is close with several huge stores within 20 minutes. The grounds are very clean and although we started with a tent, we now use deluxe cabins. They all have gas grills and a nice patio and tables and chairs. The store hours are very limited but the fun is not. We will continue to do this until it's impossible to get everyone together for one weekend a year. Not a place with amazing things for small kids but it is a very safe and a quite location with a great assortment of units for everyone. If you are picky about mattresses, bring an air mattress or foam topper to put over the one on the beds. Or, just have one extra cocktail!!!!

Room Tip: Basic cabins have electric outlets and a heater, no A/C. Bring a fan if in the warmer months unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slappythesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in a 2 room "Kamping Kabin" in the end of September. Despite a few of the regular activities being closed due to the end of season (pool, train, etc.) the kids still had a great time with the over sized checkers games and bounce pillow. We had a great time and used the campground as a base for day trips to Plymouth and the cape. For this the location is perfect. It's also close to Carver for those "King Richard's Faire" fans.

We've done a lot of cabin and tent camping at campgrounds throughout New England and this is definitely among the cleanest and well maintained we've ever seen. The staff is friendly and responsive. Most tent and cabin sites had plenty of room for privacy as well.

My only complaint was office/store hours, which were 9am - 5pm even on Friday and Saturday night, which made grabbing last minute items for camp fires and S'mores a little tricky.

But a small complaint, we're planning another trip next fall!

Room Tip: Cabins and tent sites near the "Welcome to the Highlands" sign have more privacy yet still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A nice looking campsite but generally a not great stay. pool was way too small. Sites all on hard ground and very stoney. Water mains too far away to use our hose, had to get a massively long one to hook up. Store opened late and closed early.Staff however where really nice and this was a great base for us to travel by train into Boston which was the highIight of our roadtrip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fig67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe cabin over this Labor Day weekend. The cabin was spotless and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our location was quiet( 4 adults, so this was a plus).

I think a fishing pond would be a nice addition and maybe an arcade. The jumping pillow was a hit with my niece.

We already booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeybaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sackville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed again here in 2013 after staying here the previous summer. First, the staff are A-1. Very friendly and helpful. Met some great campers from the local area -you rock Dennis & Diane! This campground is well situated to visit Plymouth, the Cape, Boston, Rhode Island and do some shopping at Wrentham Village (I-495 exit 15) and Costco (Avon). There is a Walmart Supercentre nearby on Rte 44 in Raynham for everyday stuff. Campground is clean and the staff do their best to keep up with the volume. We had a patio site - a little pricey but lots of room. If you camp here in late July/early Aug, you can go to the Patriots training camp in Foxboro - open to the public and free!!! We will definitely be back to KOA Boston/Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Park your car at the train station and take the rail into Boston - inexpensive and efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biff121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
1.8 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
287 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston/Cape Cod KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston/Cape Cod KOA

Property: Boston/Cape Cod KOA
Address: 438 Plymouth St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Middleboro
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Boston/Cape Cod Koa Hotel Middleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing