We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was a fire hazard. Socket behind sofa was blown out...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Room was a fire hazard. Socket behind sofa was blown out of the wall. Lamp was unplugged - bulb burnt out. Bathroom was filthy. Spigot on tub turned in wall. Shower head and tub fill ran together. Floor grout around toilet was filthy. Overall horrible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kendall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

The Days Inn/Middleboro would like to thank you for your feed back. At the time of your visit we were trying to complete major renovations which still meant we had to rent older rooms. The final phase of our major renovations are the bathrooms, which we hope to schedule before the end of 2013. The Days Inn/Middleboro is constantly trying to make improvements in all departments. We hope you will stay with us again after the final phase of renovations are completed so that you may experience the new and upgraded Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

The toilet was filled with feces when I checked in. I could not get the Red Sox on the TV (a local team). The last night three men decided to drink beer and make a lot of noise next to their rented box truck in the parking right under my room window. All in all, not a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

A review such as yours is very upsetting to the Management of the Days Inn/Middleboro. I would like to send you a personal message to try and find out more about this incident. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I read reviews and was hesitant - but the room rate was tough to beat compared to other hotels in the Plymouth area. I was also travelling by myself so I could deal with less than ideal conditions. However.....I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and room. It's also directly off the highway - easy to find. Staff was helpful and courteous. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you from everyone at the Days Inn/Middleboro!! We are so pleased that you gave us a chance and that you were one that could read between the lines of other visitors. Your business is very important to us. We are so glad that we had all the brand new furniture/linens and accessories in place for your visit. We hope the next time you will join us with your family and possibly stay longer!! Have a great day because you made ours!!! Sincerely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Dirty desk (food stains); remodeling debris perched precariously in the halls; broken security lock; exterior doors needing glass cleaned and hinges oiled; and mold in the bathroom are "highlights" of this older motel that clearly has seen better days. The plugs jammed in next to the mattress were of particular concern...I disconnected them, but lost two lamps. Oh well, better in the dark than in flames. See photos. The renovation and remodeling may handle the physical plant, at least for a while. But the management needs a "swift kick" so higher housekeeping standards are put in place. Otherwise, it will quickly revert to a real dump. Right now, it's barely tolerable and very disappointing.

Room Tip: Try for the ground floor. The 2nd floor is filled with long-term "guests" including famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROADFOREMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

The Days Inn Staff and Management would like to extend our apologies for the problems you experienced while you were our guest. The Staff and Management here at the Days Inn strive on a daily bases to try and make everyone of our guest as comfortable as possible. This is so unfortunate that you were inconveninced during our remolding as the workers were in the last phases of changing out old furniture to all brand new furniture in all the rooms. We appreicate your feed back regarding our housekeeping, we have since had an extended course for our housekeepers in what is expected from them. The Days Inn/Middleboro hope you will give us another chance so that you may experience the wonderful new difference in both the hotel appearance and in the housekeeping department. Thank you for your review as this is helpful for us to correct the areas that need attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel beginning of August and was very satisfied. The front desk staff were really nice, the rooms were renovated and be clean! Breakfast was ok for a quick bite and go. We only stayed for one night as a stop over. Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthensLoves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are so glad to hear your stay was satisfying. As we are always looking for new ways to improve our services in ways that will keep our guest comfortable and happy. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaimelabiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
12.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
12.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 30 E Clark St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1815 (Formerly Middleboro Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Days Inn
Plymouth Days Inn Middleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing