We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean motel for the money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pros- very clean, updated room.......didn't have to walk miles from car to room.....tons of cable channels that made kids happy. Cons- bathroom was not updated like room,......... fitness room machines out of order,....... cigs laying at bottom of pool. All and all, we only stayed here 1 night passing through and it was clean and comfortable for a 1 night stay. Price was descent for the area compared to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 736Becky736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

One problem with hotels, is there will always be that one guest who does something that will reflect badly upon the hotel, cig in the pool is exactly that, and when it was brought to our attention, our maintenance staff jumped right on it, we are sorry about that inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Booked one night here for a holiday weekend so we wouldn't have to drive three hours home after a long day at the beach. Entire place reeks of cigarettes, even the lobby and hallways. Furnishings look new, nice TV, and fridge but the linen is horrifying, the sheets have weird stains and the blankets are ratty. The bathtub had hair all over the bottom and there is strange rust orange caulking all around the toilet. Basically I am afraid to walk barefoot in this room and will be skipping the shower altogether. The walls are a creepy semi-fluorescent green, and the window shades will not close all the way. I am just waiting for a bug to crawl out of some corner then I will be sleeping in my car. Wish we had just kept driving. I would pay more for a clean bathroom and clean sheets if there was another hotel nearby.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi in one room spewed brown water until my father in law ran it three times, don't wast...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 440-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction during your stay. We understand the expectations you had were not met, and with your review, we can only continue to make the changes necessary to improve our service, and keep our guest satisfaction at an all time high. Hopefully, in the near future, you will find it in your heart to give us a second try, where we will not only meet but exceed your expectations. With our renovations coming to a close, you can hope to see completely remodeled bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spent one night here recently. It is a short and easy drive from Plymouth, near a strip mall with a number of stores, a mcdonalds, and a couple of restaurants in easy driving distance. There is a bit of construction going on nearby at the highway entrance, however, this does not impact your stay at the hotel or access; to the contrary, it is extremely easy to get on and off the highway from this location and that is a huge plus as it can be quite a few miles between exits.
The staff at the hotel was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The rooms are quite generous in size, well equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, TV, easy access WiFi, kingsize beds, nice window exposure, sofa, desk and chairs. The quality of the bedding is excellent, with four pillows, fine sheets and quality mattress. The bathroom, and separate sink area, are functional but could use some updating. The place is clean. My only minor complaint - the rooms were a little difficult to find (if you are located in one of the side hallways) as the numbering down the quite long hallways in not entirely in numerical order. Ask for specific directions to you room. The complimentary breakfast was perfectly fine, with egg sandwiches, waffles, toast, OJ and coffee, muffins, etc. Very good. CH

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We are so thrilled that you not only found us to be a clean environment, but also an easily manageable location for your travels. But even better news, the construction is now done, making us even easier for your travels! Make us your home base headquarters for future stays, 15 minutes from Plymouth, and only 2 minutes from the train station into Boston, you can't go wrong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 738Pickyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This Days Inn Property in Middleboro MA is really a very nice hotel. It seems to have been recently updated in guest rooms and hallways. The room I had was well appointed with micro/fridge, flat screen television, great work desk, strong WiFi, new comfortable bedding and clean bathroom. The hotel has a crystal clear outdoor pool which I did not use. The continental breakfast was very good with cereal, waffles, muffins and more. This property is only a short ride to the sites of Plymouth MA. The only reason I did not give this hotel a 5 star rating was that I did not find the front desk staff to be overly warm. The early morning desk attendant was very busy reading his book and did not look up to greet anyone unless you engaged him in conversation. All in all a very commendable hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_Middleboro, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are glad you found us to be a good call in your choice of stay! We strive to make our guests feel as though they are at home when they get settled in, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
281 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
92 reviews
12.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 30 E Clark St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1815 (Formerly Middleboro Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range: £66 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Days Inn
Plymouth Days Inn Middleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing