We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed one night while visiting friends in the area. Upon arrival we were greatly promptly and the front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms are relatively large with a sitting area and separate area for the bed. Both spaces have TV's. The bath room was a comfortable size and there is a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. The room overall was clean although it could use some detailing - dust on top of the space divider, stain on the dust ruffle of the bed (this was on the part most guests do not see but I have a tendency to look in areas where others may not) also hair and dust on this part of the dust ruffle (honestly don't know why places have them they just gather dust as the name would indicate). The shower had great pressure, lots of hot water but could use an extra cleaning - there is a textured bottom to stop slippage but this also can lead to a bit of mildew. Just a little extra time from the housekeeping staff could take care all the issues. A full breakfast is available in the lobby - we grabbed some juice, coffee and a bagel - typical of hotel fare, nice that is it convenient but nothing special. Like the title of the review suggest for less that $100 with the taxes included it was a good place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packardhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here as a whim right off the highway, it was the first hotel off the road. I was so tired, and so aggravated, I was expecting the worst seeing as how it was late at night. I am so glad I chose this one. I have stayed at many hotels in my career and I have never experienced such wonderful hospitality. A young woman named Annie had checked me in, she is hospitality perfection!! A smile even before I entered the door, so warm and welcoming, she had mentioned she was new and still learning but to me she seemed like a pro, Marriott really acquired a wonderful employee! Our room was towards the back of the building, quiet, faced a wooded area. The room was a bit small, and a bit out dated, but when Annie had called to make sure everything was all right in the room after we had checked in ( Amazing! Who does that anymore!) she had assured me that the hotel would be going under some renovation and improvements in this coming November. Pool was a bit small, and a bit warm, but it was nice to have it open until 11:00 pm. Breakfast in the morning was an added bonus, good selection, could use better orange juice though. Over all it was a fantastic stay thanks to the wonderful staff at this location, I will keep coming back and recommending this location to many of my colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much for feedback! Annie is a new addition to our team, but I agree, she does a fantastic job and has picked it up in no time, I'm sure it will make her day to read your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rented a room here for a night, to avoid a drive two days in a row. The room was nice, booking was simple, location was great.

They have an indoor pool, and serve a continental breakfast which was we took advantage of.

Great restaurant for Chinese food down the street like seriously, if your staying here and looking for some place to eat- Milford mandarin . Check it out & Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we could break up your drive with a relaxing stay. Please come see us again next time you're passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have been a loyal Marriott patron for at least 20 years and have had good experiences overall, whether a category 2 or 6. I chose this hotel for a brief overnight with my family of 3 and my elderly parents. I received a courtesy email from Manager Natasha, for Elite members a few days prior, and requested the rooms to be in close proximity. This was honored, rooms were very close to each other. Upon arriving, there was no one behind the front desk, a short wait was not a problem. Natasha did appear, and we checked in, parents first. How surprising and disappointing, not a " good afternoon" or "welcome", just a clickety- click on the computer, "How many nights?" "Here's your Key". No smile, no Hospitality, quite unpleasant. When I checked in, exactly the same. We all commented about the lack of courtesy when we were in the elevator. Perhaps Natasha was having a very bad day. Those employed in the business of hospitality should not take out frustrations on customers! Otherwise, all other employees were very nice. Pool had way, way, way too much chlorine. Do not plan on sleeping on sofa bed, it had a mattress that was only about 2 inches thick. Room was nicely laid out (King Suite), very clean, good size with 2 tvs, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was fine. A shame about the unpleasant check-in experience.

Date Stayed: October 2013

Room Tip: Rear of Building quiet and wooded, front faces Roadway
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileycando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and your stay. It's definitely dissapointing to hear that your welcome fell short from what we expect of ourselves. That's not something I hear often, so it will definitely be addressed. We hope to see you again, so we can provide you with a good room and a great welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed the weekend at this motel. Rooms were quite spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was the average buffet for this class of motel. Nothing special but plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for the review. I hope you had a nice time at your reunion, and that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed while you were with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

First of all, let me start off that on the Monday of the week I was staying, I was contacted by Natasha who asked me if there was anything she could do to make my hotel stay comfortable. This was the first time that happened. I was thoroughly impressed. I asked for extra pillows, extra towels and also a different food option (gluten free cereal - since I am gluten intolerant). She responded that she would contact the kitchen staff and get back to me. That email was the last I heard about my request. I didn't have extra towels, extra pillows in my room or gluten free cereal at breakfast. You could say that I should bring my own cereal, but this is a Marriott hotel and they are known to accommodate their guests. Also, I stayed at a Hampton Inn (Hilton) this summer and they went out an bought me cereal. What really bothers me was the fact that she contacted me prior to my visit, and never got back to me regarding my request. That just shows poor customer service and lack of caring about their clientele.

I do have to say that the front desk clerks who did work that evening were very nice and did provide me with extra towels, pillows and blankets.

The room was run down and needed an update. The mattress on the bed was very, very soft! I went to bed around 10:30pm and didn't fall asleep until after 4:00am. The heating/cooling unit in the room was very loud.

The hotel is very easy to find; right off the highway.

The fitness room was adequate and served its purpose. The pool looked very clean but could be seen by anyone. A curtain should be put up to provide some privacy and class.

The internet was very poor! My daughter and I couldn't connect to it at all!

Bottom line, we would not stay here again!

We stayed Friday, September 20, 2103.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. We strive to meet every customer request possible, and I'm sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We are currently in planning mode for our property renovation next year. I hope you come see us once completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here after Patriots game. About 20 minutes from stadium, close to mass pike. far enough away from stadium to be less congested, close enough to drive to and from stadium before and after games. indoor pool and hot tub. free breakfast goodies. nice hot showers and clean bathroom. quick and easy check in and check out.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms were quiet and clean. front parking lot well lit
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_look_like_Frenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for staying! We hope you had a good time at Gillette. We pride ourselves on being clean, courteous and budget friendly. Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford

Address: 1 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1746
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £85 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boston Milford
Fairfield Inn Milford
Fairfield Milford
Milford Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing