We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Outlets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Inn twice. It offers free wifi, hot and cold breakfast included in your rate and a nice pool that is open to a reasonable hour. The rooms are clean and the staff are accommodating. We go shopping at the Wrentham Outlets which are only 10 minutes away. Gillete Stadium is about 15 minutes away. I would recommend you try and get to breakfast by 7am as it may get crowded. I'd stay there again.
JimmyZ

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jimmyz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you JimmyZ for the great review. We certainly are happy you chose us while shopping at the nearby Wrentham Outlets. We are no more than 10-15 minutes away and it is such an easy ride. We apologize for breakfast being crowded. In the future, feel free to ask our breakfast attendants for a tray so that you can bring breakfast back to your room to enjoy it in private. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall a good experience here. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated...the lobby is very nice and for the most part so are the rooms. Good breakfast buffet each morning. The lobby only has a unisex bathroom which is a downside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you Rob W for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford. We have been renovated just recently and are really happy that you enjoyed the modern lobby and room accommodations. Our hotel does have one main unisex bathroom in the lobby, however we do have two bathrooms in our pool area so people can change privately not too far away. We are glad that you stayed at our hotel and hope that next time you're on 495 and need another stopover you choose us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very friendly receptionist (Paulina) helped us find places to eat and then guided us to Golds Gym for more intense workout than possible in the motel fitness center. This Express reimburses the fee for the gym. The room was comfortable as hoped for and the staff commendable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and happy that Paulina was able to help you during your stay. Our entire hotel strives to provide service for all our guests. I'm happy that we were able to get you to a gym facility that was a little more intense than our cardiovascular gym on property. We appreciate you spending the time to review us and can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I picked this hotel as the original one I booked I erred and they had no room for us. Our stay was 9 nights long, and overall it was a great hotel. Clean room, fairly quite considering the amount of people it had there for the concert. We did not partake of the breakfast, but we did have the coffee. My only dissatisfaction with the hotel was that often times, we had left the room by 9am, and housekeeping seemed to take forever!! Our last day, for example we were gone by 9am, and housekeeping was at the room adjacent, but when we returned back to the hotel approx 4-5pm, the room still had not been touched. that particular day, there appeared to be only one housekeeper working on the floor? So not sure if the hotel was short on housekeeping staff or what the deal was, but the rooms seemed to take all day to get cleaned. We would still stay there, as it was within 1/2 hour of our family, but will be prepared next time and ask for extra towels just in case.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silverpullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford hotel. We appreciate your feedback and the time you spent writing a review of our property. Our goal is to always provide a clean, comfortable environment for all our guests. We apologize that housekeeping did not get to room in a prompt enough fashion. It is our peak season, but anytime you would like your room serviced never hesitate to leave a message at the desk with a time you would like it done. We are always happy to adjust our staff accordingly for our guests' needs. We hope that next time you are in Milford you stay with us. Hopefully you get to try our scrumptious breakfast too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This stay was perfect, reservations were easy and we were upgraded to a larger room. I was traveling with children and Ezra at the front desk did everything right. The kids asked if he could make the cookies a bit early... he smiled broadly, disappeared and returned with a plate of cookies. He can make cookies!! Ezra was exceptional as was the young lady who worked at the front desk, both were kind, friendly and extremely helpful. No mater what you may need, they can help and do it with panache. This is a great place. The hotel is very clean, breakfast is good with variety, rooms are quiet, even with a huge bus load of kids staying there too we had no problems. This stay exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank tealuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Our entire staff strives to provide great service to all our guests and your review certainly sums it all. When available we are not shy to upgrade our guests to give them the extra space. We provide ample options for anyone that may have a different taste to start their day. Not to mention we really enjoy interacting and learning about all our guests and how we can help them on their short stop by in Milford. We certainly appreciated to hear your experiences with Ezra and the clerk and will pass along your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family stayed the night when 3 of us attended a concert at Gillette Stadium - about 30 minutes away. We saw that many other concert goers were staying here. Upon entering the hotel the staff reached out and welcomed us and provided lots of smiles (which continued thru the evening). A request for additional blankets and pillows was taken care of quickly. The afternoon/evening staff made us feel comfortable and they were attentive if we were in or near the lobby. Two of us enjoyed the indoor pool and spa in the afternoon and evening. We took a nice 5 minute walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner. The hotel appears to be recently renovated and it was well done. The setting amongst the rocks is peaceful and beautiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you Ann for taking the time to review us. We certainly appreciate you staying with us when going to the concert at Gillette. I am glad that you liked our beautiful grounds and updated rooms. We certainly enjoyed having you at our hotel and we hope to see on your next concert or trip to Milford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Yes there were a lot of young peeps, but the overall experience was not great. Paper thin walls and lots of loud and obnoxious young people do not make for a great night sleep.
I would not go back.
Staff was nice but powerless.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jack22, Let me first start out and apologizing for the noise that you experienced on your trip. We never want a situation like yours to occur and we take strict precautions by hiring additional security when having large groups. We are sorry that did not prevent you from having the experience you had. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further as we take each guest issue seriously. Please reach out to, Mark Turgeon, General Manager, at 508.634.1054. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Address: 50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston/Milford is conveniently located off I-495 located in the heart of the Milford Business area. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel has easy access from all major routes and a short drive from Boston, Worcester and Providence. There is easy highway access to all airports Boston Logan; TF Green in Providence and Manchester, NH. We offer 119 well appointed guest rooms, which all guest rooms now feature a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day off with our complimentary buffet breakfast featuring; warm cinnamon rolls; eggs; bacon; sausage and assorted fresh pastries. Relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel is perfectly suited for the business traveler with many area companies nearby to include: EMC, Thermo Electron, Waters, Saint Gobain, Benjamin Moore, Cybex, Liberty Mutual Research and Training Center, Siemens and Caliper Life Sciences . The hotel is also close to the New England Sports Center, MA Premier Courts, Gillete Stadium and Patriots Place. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and meeting spaces. We have what you need when traveling in the New England/Metro Boston area! Our hotel has comfortable rooms, and great service to accommodate your needs. It's all, delicious, all 'smart' and all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing