We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

Nice hotel. Good staff. Needs more fruit on the breakfast bar. Would stay here again. LOVED THE FREE WIRELESS.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daylilly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Daylilly08,
Thank you for taking the time to-do a Trip Advisor review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. We do have red apples, oranges, granny smith apples and bananas for our breakfast, which other fruits are you looking for? We love guest input and are always trying to improve! Please choose to stay with us again when in the Milford area. Maybe you will like the changes we are making to breakfast.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    103
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
155
78
20
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mass
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Stayed at this hotel while traveling on business in the area and was very happy with my stay. The free breakfast is great and they had a wide variety of food. The hotel is super clean and the staff is great. My wife and child were traveling with me visiting family and they loved the pool. They also have free internet access. I will always stay at this hotel when traveling to Milford! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquire4higher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
337 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

I needed to be in the area for business and decided to bring my wife and kids so they could have a little vacation and see Boston. I looked for hotels near Holliston, MA where we have family. This hotel had a lot of positive reviews so I called way in advance to book a room for 8 nights.

The first funny thing was there were no rooms available with two beds - just a king bed. I said there were 4 in the family and we needed more than 1 bed, so they suggested a suite that had a sleeper sofa in addition to one king bed. I agreed and asked the price per night, which I confirmed. I called back a few months later before the trip to confirm the reservation and the price. More on this later.

The hotel is located near some big-box stores but is away from the road and very quiet. Plenty of free parking. When we checked in in the evening, there was popcorn in the lobby and some apples and granola bars in a basket on the counter.

The room was as described, clean, spacious, all the usual amenities. Free internet, which is always nice. However, there were only 2 bath towels so we had to go down and ask for more. This happened several times during our stay - housekeeping didn't leave 4 towels. By the way, the front desk doesn't deliver anything to the room, so be prepared to fetch anything missing yourself.

We used the indoor pool which was fine. The hot tub jets were broken but the water was warm. There was a small fitness room with a few cardio machines.

Breakfast was interesting. Every morning there were hot cinnamon rolls, a few cold cereals, bananas, various breads and muffins, and milk/juice/coffee/tea/cocoa. Most mornings there was yogurt but it was always raspberry. Hot items rotated daily, with some ok sausage gravy and biscuits and some nearly inedible fake eggs wrapped around some orange cheese-like fake product. I think they're trying to fool people into thinking it's an omelet. The tables/chairs were very crowded and the whole area isn't designed well, with lots of bumping elbows.

Housekeeping was hit or miss - one day they removed the half-used shampoo bottle but didn't replace it. Likewise we lost a bar of soap and had to go to the desk and get more. The quality of the soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. was surprisingly poor. I've stayed in many less expensive hotels that supplied better toiletries. You may want to bring your own.

So we had a good time overall, no major complaints. That is, until checkout day. The bill slipped under my door had the quoted rate for Fri and Sat but a much higher rate for Sun-Thurs. I went down to the desk to ask about this and they said the rate can change during the stay. I responded that I had not been told about this, even though I had called twice before arriving to confirm everything including the price. The rate was also clearly stated on my check-in form. I asked to see that, and they produced it. Unfortunately, I missed the fine print that said the daily rate may change. I commented that the hotel should print the actual daily rates on the check-in form, not just the cheaper weekend rates. The manager said the computer didn't have an extra line so there wasn't any room to put additional rates. I took that explanation with a grain of salt, but I didn't argue - these things tend to be corporate decisions not up to the manager. I ended up by suggesting they quote daily and total rates when people call and when they check in to avoid these unpleasant surprises.

Because of this, I would be very unlikely to return to this hotel nor recommend it to others. There were a few nearby hotels that I'll look into on my next trip.

  • Liked — Spacious suite, quiet
  • Disliked — Below average breakfast, higher room rate not disclosed
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyme3
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2008

This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff here went above and beyond to make me feel at home. I will definately stay at this property again when I am in the area.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank mandyme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

Stayed here with some friends while in town for a party. Room was awkwardly shaped, but functional. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was a bit spartan, but there appears to have been some attempt to make it comfy. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2007

We stayed 4 nights at this property while on vacation in the Boston area.

Check in was quick, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. We had requested a baby crib with our reservation and it was waiting in our room. The room itself was very spacious and clean. There was free wi-fi throughout the property.

The pool and the spa area were great. The temperature was adequate and there were plenty of extra towels. The pool area itself was never very crowded.

This property also has a free self serve laundry facility. The only drawback is 1 washer and 2 dryers for the entire hotel.

Breakfast was also served each morning. From the cinnamon rolls to the cheese omelets, it was very delicious. Get there early. The breakfast hostess usually did not replenish the foods 30 minutes prior to the end of the breakfast.

Overall, we had a great stay at this property and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bbade514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriek41
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2007

After a wedding, we had blocked off a few rooms in the hotel. We are a loud bunch, and instead of yelling at us to keep it down and shut our doors, they offered to have us all come hang in the lobby/bar area....about 25 of us. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had an enjoyable stay. Bringing us buckets and buckets of ice to make sure our beverages stayed cold.

  • Liked — Great customer service
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauriek41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milford
Address: 50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston/Milford is conveniently located off I-495 located in the heart of the Milford Business area. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel has easy access from all major routes and a short drive from Boston, Worcester and Providence. There is easy highway access to all airports Boston Logan; TF Green in Providence and Manchester, NH. We offer 119 well appointed guest rooms, which all guest rooms now feature a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day off with our complimentary buffet breakfast featuring; warm cinnamon rolls; eggs; bacon; sausage and assorted fresh pastries. Relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel is perfectly suited for the business traveler with many area companies nearby to include: EMC, Thermo Electron, Waters, Saint Gobain, Benjamin Moore, Cybex, Liberty Mutual Research and Training Center, Siemens and Caliper Life Sciences . The hotel is also close to the New England Sports Center, MA Premier Courts, Gillete Stadium and Patriots Place. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and meeting spaces. We have what you need when traveling in the New England/Metro Boston area! Our hotel has comfortable rooms, and great service to accommodate your needs. It's all, delicious, all 'smart' and all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing