We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree- Milton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Double Tree- Milton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a decent mid range hotel good for a stop over. It is near the freeway for easy access. I stayed there for an NCAA hockey camp at Foxborough. Clean, tidy and nothign fancy. Pleasant staff and reasonable services in the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 372wesleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on this site. We are glad you found our hotel convenient to your event at the Foxboro Sports Center. Please be aware that we are also conveniently located near the New England Sports Center in Marlborough and the Rodman Arena in Walpole. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time hockey brings you to our area. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    154
    70
    22
    21
See reviews for
188
72
22
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

was my first time in this hotel but i just have to said thank you for everything room was very clean, smell nice, bed very comfortable, front desk very helpfull everything perfect. Garrett Smith it's the best, thank you Garrett.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the positive comment regarding our Front Office Manager. We are happy to hear that your stay with us met with your satisfaction and hope that you will choose to stay with us as well as recommend us to others in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I visit this hotel several times a year and each time I visit I get greeted by the same staff and employees . It's always nice to see a familar face when you're away from home and travelling. The recent renovations are very welcoming. This time I visited the gym and was very impressed with the equipment. They also have a beautiful outside garden near the pool that is great for some quite time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James Jr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. Your comments are truly appreciated. Due to the amount of traveling you do I would like to suggest that you to join our award-winning guest loyalty program - Hilton Honors. To start earning points towards free nights at Hilton hotels all over the world. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels find you in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We timed a family trip to Long Island with a stop near Gillette for a concert. The location is clean and has all the amenities needed for a family. It is very convenient to Gillette and has an excellent Sports Bar. The pool and fitness center are clean and large enough to enjoy.
Special kudos to the management as the staff is very cordial and superlatively trained.
Only one night for the visit, and was a tad pricey, but this terrific stopover made my longer trip more enjoyable.
Thank you

Room Tip: no views-this is an interstate hotel stay away from pool
See more room tips
Green Features: All the usual green practices-thank you for caring about our environment!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager -Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are thrilled that our hotel worked out for your trip and was convenient to the concert at Gillette Stadium. We were happy to meet you and look forward to our paths crossing again in the future. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My daughter and I needed to stay near Gillette Stadium for a night and the DoubleTree was great. Clean rooms and convenient location and very helpful staff. I was concerned about the area and not being familiar with my surroundings, but this worked out perfectly. Warm cookies upon arrival were just the ticket!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the area convenient to Gillette Stadium and that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Milford. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are attending an event at the stadium. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very good experience. Purchased the zoo package. Great deal, clean room, and free breakfast was included with the package! The breakfast buffet was great. Almost forgot about the complimentary cookies upon arrival. Well done. Would stay there again. The pool was not as great as it looked in the picture. Close to the highway and about 20 minutes from Gillette Stadium and the Stoneham zoo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager -Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Southwicks Zoo Package which includes our deluxe accommodations, complimentary tickets to the zoo, complimentary breakfast for up to two adults and two children. This package offers a great value to our guests and we are glad it worked out well for you. We hope you will stay with us again and maybe take advantage of some of our other great packages. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apalachin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was clean and ready for us at check-in time. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and exercise room looked inviting but out schedule didn't allow us to try them out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are glad to hear all went well with your stay. We look forward to another visit with hopefully enough time to try our heated saltwater pool, fitness center, or our two restaurants. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Address: 11 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757-2818 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Milford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Milford, beautifully decorated and uncompromisingly comfortable, provides full-service hotel accommodations in a convenient suburban Massachusetts location just off I-495 with easy access to Boston, Providence, and Worcester and located near several office business parks, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and the X-Finity Center. The Doubletree by Hilton Boston-Milford boasts well-appointed guest rooms, and suites in contemporary decor and offers a long list of amenities including our indoor heated swimming pool, complimentary wi-fi, and 24 hour fitness center. Along with our flexible office space of 10,000 square feet including our Grand Ballroom, we also offer two on site restaurants Il Cigno serving breakfast and lunch and Legends Sports Bar and Grille serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Sheraton Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing