We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T STAY HERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DON'T STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

First of all you know it's a bad sign when the k mart next door closes at 9pm. Upon walking in we meet the check-in clerk who is about 17 years old with lip piercings which would be ok if he knew how to do his job. We requested a non smoking room but for some reason he could not give that to us. Instead he gave us some generic febreeze as if that would fix the problem. We get into the elevator that sounds like it hasn't been serviced in 10 years and get to the smoking floor where we are greeted by KISS groupies and an overpowering stench of cigarette. The room looks dirty with cigarette burns in the curtains and questionable stains on the chair. The whole room kind of has a film of smoke stains around it. We went crazy with the fake febreeze which did nothing to cover up the headache- causing smell. I look under my bed to check for bed bugs. While there are no bugs there is however a pair of men's underwear (probably the same man who left the stain on the chair). I feel like a disgusting human being for agreeing to stay here. At least the piercing boy gave us a discount.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hotelhannah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    61
    51
    31
    41
See reviews for
62
46
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed a week in MIlford to visit friends and tour Boston. For the price, it provided EXCELLENT value. we paid $62 per night which, compared with other hotels in the Boston area, was amazing. It also came with a breakfast buffet in the morning.

The room was a good size and was clean. No complaints. I'm a runner and I especially loved having the gorgeous upper Charles river trail only 200 yds away. I ran 6 miles a day on the trail - woods, wetlands, beavers, wild turkeys, etc. Wonderful way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Get rid of 5th floor smoking. Redo ac/heat and bathrooms. Staff is always polite and courteous. The room was ok other than the outdated AC/Heating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here on March 23rd and 24th 2012. My husband came home with welted bites on his lower right leg----a trip to the doctor yesterday identified them as Bed Bug bites. I called to inform the Inn and to get the managers name and they didn't seem "surprised" or "concerned". I have called this morning to speak with the manager, but instead of getting her I was put through to her voice mail. I left a detailed message along with my contact information, but as of yet I have not heard anything back from them.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milford hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

First, the lower floor request was not available. Next, in the room available, one of the beds didn't have a frame. We decided to give it a try anyway. I was apparently not going to work because it smelled somewhat like smoke coming through the air conditioner/fan unit. That, combined with the frameless bed, made it nonworkable. I told the front desk we would have to check out right then - just couldn't do it. At least they did take off something like $30, which they didn't have to do. The flat TV was very nice, but the rest was just too negative to overcome. The front desk was very kind and helpful and perhaps if given a different situation it would be a fine place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We booked thru Hotwire.com and found out that the site didn't bother to give details out to the hotel that 3 people were going to be rooming together (reservation specifically said for 3). The young man at the front desk, Zac, was so helpful! When he found out that we got a "Single" room, he immediately arranged to have a cot sent up (though later on I would find out this was not allowed due to the size of the room but we already had it ha ha) but it really helped us out a lot because there was no way I was sleeping on a Queen bed with two other girls. The next day, La Quinta transferred us to a bigger room with 2 doubles and solved the problem.

Amenities were typical but the staff really made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.3 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford

Property: La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
Address: 24 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757-3666 (Formerly Tage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milford Hotel Milford
La Quinta Milford
Milford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing