We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bathroom dirty and no topsheet on bed”
Review of Milford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milford Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bathroom dirty and no topsheet on bed”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. It was not my first choice but all other hotels in the area were booked so decided to give it a try. Although the room was small, at first glance it appeared to be fine...until I turned down the bed to discover no top sheet. Called to request a sheet and was told it would be waiting for me at the front desk. I kindly suggested that they should bring it up to me which they did, but no offer to help me so I remade the bed myself. Next morning I got ready to take a shower - the bathtub was dirty. Someone had clearly cleaned out their razor dumping the contents in the soap dish along with the razor cover. Water was only one temp no matter how I turned the handle. Was traveling with a colleague who complained that their bathtub was dirty also.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gpsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
18
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, was
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Breakfast room was always filthy. Tables always needed cleaning, chairs have food stains. They don't even have oatmeal. The mini fridge in the breakfast room was warm and all the food was warm. No hot food served. More expensive than H Inn across the street and half the quality. The wireless was crappy. Couldn't connect half the time and when you do, it's slow as molasses. No fridge or microwave in my room. Crappy old tube tv. And they sensor which channels you can get. Only Fox news is allowed. No CNN no MTV, no MSNBC, all right wing only.
The only thing good was that the heater was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripster50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milford hotels

Boston, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My "non smoking" room was on the same floor as smoking rooms. I could smell second hand smoke in the hallway and it filtered into my room making for a disappointing stay, to say the least. I didn't think that MA had hotels with smoking rooms any longer and I will not stay in a hotel that has smoking rooms. Other than smoke, the room was clean and comfortable. Too bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fishduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Stayed at the Comfort (12-3-09) for a business appointment on Friday morning. The electronic key machine wasn't working so the desk clerk had to let us in the room door, the wifi wasn't working and she didn't know what to do and as a Choice Privilege member I wasn't upgraded per policy. The room was small, but extremely clean. The breakfast was a bit weak.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DM155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I and my family liked this motel very much. It looked to be updated recently because everything seemed so clean and polished. Staff were very nice, pleasant and helpful. Beds were incredabley comfortable and the extra pillows were great! Free breakfeast was the norm except for the homemade waffles, right off the griddle! Very tasty! Price was reasonable. It is located not far off the main highways if you are traveling north, as we did from the Philadelphia area. Close to a fast food place for a bite to eat if you arrive late like we did. Free internet in the room. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay here. We were welcomed with fresh baked cookies at the front desk. Amazngly nice pool/spa/fitness room. Large breakfast area with eggs/meat and all the standard offerings. Rooms were large (king sized bed, sofa bed, and desk area with lots of room to spare), with nice flat panel TV. Access is right off 95, but road noise was virtually nil. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are working/staying in Milford or Bridgeport. One small problem, the printer in the business center does not work (one PC only).

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnb229
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2008

All I can say was that my stay was amazing. The hotel is like brandnew and was a perfect location to go to see the Patriots at Gillette. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were imaculate, and everything was new from the beds to the bathrooms. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, I know that I will be back

  • Liked — CLEANLINESS
  • Disliked — No Pool
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rnb229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Inn

Property: Milford Inn
Address: 3 Fortune Boulevard, Milford, MA 01757-1746 (Formerly Quality Inn Milford)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Milford Inn hotel in Milford, MA is conveniently located off of Interstate 495, a short drive from Boston and Providence. Milford borders Hopkinton, Holliston, Mendon, and Hopedale. We are located just 20 minutes from Gillette Stadium, 30 minutes from the Xfinity Center, and 40 minutes from Fenway Park. The area has plenty of choices from food to shopping and a cinema 10 minutes down the road. All rooms have coffee makers, lamps with USB charging, hair dryers, irons with boards, and luggage benches as well as flat screen TVs. In addition, some rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. You are invited to enjoy our many amenities such as a fitness center, free high-speed wireless internet, guest laundry facilities, and free coffee. All upper floor rooms are accessible by elevator. Milford is known around the world for its unique pink granite, discovered in the 1870s and quarried for many years since. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing