We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Milford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I was recently in town on business and spent a week at this lovely hotel. On check in the staff was very helpful, offered some additional coupons and told me of the latest specials at the hotel. The room was very nice and spacious with a view into the courtyard. I realized I forgot a few items and it is very close to shopping for any essentials you may need plus a call to the front desk also proved helpful. Each day the room was cleaned and only things are changed if you ask leaving a great "green" component to the guest. I asked for some additional sugar packets as I drink tea and they were more than generous leaving quite a few- thank you! I hope to come back on my next visit to our office and appreciated the home away from home.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Kgplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you VERY much for the great review! I was excited to hear as my team will be that we will be your Home away from Home, we are grateful for the opportunity to make your next stay with us as good if not better than your last stay! Some new specials are coming out the beginning of May in the Bistro, we'll be glad to get you some more coupons so you can try them out....

Thanks again for the great review, we look forward to your next visit to Mlford and I hpe to get the opprotunity to meet you and be able thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in Milford because of its proximity to the starting line of the Boston Marathon and chose Marriott in order to use some of the points I accumulate. The facilities here are similar to other Courtyard's that I have stayed at, fairly recently remodeled. The property is very well maintained from the physical plant to the landscaping. The room and other facilities were clean and fresh. What makes this a wonderful hotel are the staff. Everyone we met was very helpful and gave that extra effort with a caring touch that is indicative of a well run hotel. Even the sad events at the Marathon did not affect their professionalism nor prevent them from engaging their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dave,

Thank you very much for the kind words about the staff and we are thrilled you enjoyed the accomodations. We will remain "Boston Strong" and look for you for next years Marathon! We truly appreciate your business and are thankful for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stay here because it's close to my place of business, it's a company preferred hotel, and I earn Marriott points. The front desk staff is always great, the rooms are clean and the perfect size for a business traveler. The remodeled lobby is very appealing and I've taken advantage of their cafe when I arrive late at night. I just wish the fitness room was a little bigger. They have only 2 treadmills which are often both in use - I wish they had a few more machines including an elliptical.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your very kind words about our staff, they will be excited to hear of the great review you gave them! We truly appreciate the monthly business and THANK YOU very much for it! We look forward to next months opportunity to host your stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Hello fellow travelers,

I've stayed at this Marriott property many times and it never lets me down. The staff is great and the rooms are always clean and well appointed. This will continue to be my preferred Marriott property while visiting the Milford area. A++ all the way.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eciarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you VERY much for the A++ rating and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to the next opportunity to host your visit to Milford and let us know if you need anything for that next trip! Enjoy your spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

It is a Courtyard, nothing fancy but the staff are great. Rooms are renovated and the bistro is very convenient. The area itself lacks good restaurants and all hotels tend to be on the old side, however this courtyard is renovated and has a 24hr gym which is great if your schedule is all over the place

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin D, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you very much for the nice comments on our staffs service! We hope to have you back again and can certainly assist with information on our areas finest restaurants, but check our our seasonal specials in our bistro first we offer new menu options quarterly! Appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Good Choice in hotels for business in Hopkinton or Milford. Convenient to 495 with easy access to business locations on South Street.

Staff is excellent and anticipates traveler's needs.

Workout room could stand to be a little larger, cleaner and could use better airflow. However, for a longer workout, weather permitting, try the Upper Charles trail. An entrance to the trail can be found at the south west corner of the intersection of Fortune and 495. From the hotel, cross Fortune, turn right towards 495 and go 170 meters.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin D, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

We truly appreciate the great comments on the staff service, THANK YOU! The Assistant General Manager has recently purchased a Yoga Mat, excercise ball, and added water bottles and we have worked out some kinks on the air flow that has improved the air quality. We look forward to having you back again and appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Hello guys, This hotel is located on the hill very near to I-495. They have nice rooms and nice lobby. almost all the time Starbucks coffee and snacks available. they nice garden in the center of the property. Breakfast and dinner is available to buy in the hotel. they have complimentary shuttle to near by places. they have nice pool and fitness center and hot tub also. there are many restaurants and shops near by to dine and shop. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin D, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for the comments on the friendly service! We have recently added Verona Blonde to our Starbucks offerings and it has been a hit, hope you can come and try some! Appreciate the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Milford

Address: 10 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £90 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Boston Milford Hotel. We are conveniently nestled in the heart of the Blackstone River Valley and just 30 miles to both downtown Boston, and Providence, RI. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our Milford, MA hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Milford, MA hotel restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage breakfast options, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HD TV's and a mini-fridge. With 1,250 square feet of meeting space, our hotel in Milford, MA is perfect for hosting a small meeting or reception. Our Milford, MA hotel is minutes to local attractions, such as Southwick's Zoo, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Gillette Stadium. Discover a hotel that works the way you do at the Courtyard Milford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Courtyard Milford
Milford Courtyard
Milford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing