We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff...bizarre layout.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, friendly staff...bizarre layout.”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

My parents just finished their stay at Courtyard by Marriott in Milford. It's a great location, very close to the highway. The room was clean and all the staff were very nice. The center courtyard is beautiful and the pool is nice as well. The only con for them was the layout of the room, which included a king size bed and a pull out couch...VERY cramped! The decor is very nice and it's clearly been updated recently...maybe just too much furniture in the room? Also, it's a bit of a confusing layout with somewhat long and winding walks to get from one end to the other. Not a great match for us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncggf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We are delighted to hear your parents enjoyed their recent stay in Milford! We appreciate your feedback in regards to the hotel layout of the guest room and Courtyard. You are correct we have recently updated the rooms and put a great Bistro attached to our lobby which serves a fantastic breakfast and dinner. We hope that travels allow us another opportunity to host a stay with us, thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    85
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
30
13
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The interior of this hotel reminds me of my hotel stays in The Netherlands - contemporary European lighting and color schemes.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They made sure I got a discounted rate since I was visiting a local company who had clients who frequently stayed there.
The rooms were clean but on the small side. Like European hotels, they don't have a true closet but an armoire.
The food and service in the restaurant were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and THANK YOU for the great review! We appreciate your business and the kind words on the staff service too. Hope travels bring you back soon for another opportunity to host a stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were two couples travelling from Virginia to Montreal via Boston. We did not want to arrive in Boston late in the day and pay Boston hotel prices for the night, so we stopped at Milford, about an hour outside Boston. We paid $105+ tax which is at least $50 a room less than Boston.
The Courtyard layout is standard and is kept at a high standard for both rooms and public areas. The staff at Milford were very helpful in recommending restaurants and the breakfast at approx, $ 10.00 was well prepared.
We checked out and were able to leave our luggage in our hotel in Boston by 11.00am. that gave us a whole day to explore.

Room Tip: We had rooms facing the inner courtyard area and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for stopping in on your way to Montreal! We are glad you did and hope you are able to stop in on your way back. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We just concluded a stay at this hotel for 3 nights. We requested a top floor and got it. The room was in excellent condition. The bathroom was obviously recently renovated and was in pristine shape. Nothing is worse than black mold on a hotel bathtub or tiles. None here !!!! The furniture and TV were recently renewed. The beds were absolutely wonderfully comfortable. We had a room with two full-size beds.
We did not partake of the hotel meals and won't comment either way. The hotel was hosting a slew of teenagers (soccer teams) and they managed to keep them occupied or otherwise quiet. Sometimes these groups get really rowdy but I must say that hotel management kept on top of things.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter. The west facing outside rooms will have traffic noise from F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for the excellent review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay! I give a LOT of credit to the parents of the soccor groups that stayed with us, they along with the measures we put in place really can dictate a whole experience for all our guests and we are thrilled you enjoyed yours! We hope travels bring you back and we have another chance to host your stay, thanks again for the excellent comments on your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed in Milford as I was in town for a family function and really wasn't sure where to stay. I picked the Marriott based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. It really was a nice place to stay, my room was clean and the decor was nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was here for 3 nights and the only complaint I have was that it was noisy at night. The walls are a little thin and I could hear everything from people getting ice, talking, tv next door, and the alarm clock that someone couldn't work and it went off every 5 minutes from 4 a.m. - 5 a.m. It was a little tough as I had to be up early everyday I was in town and I got very little sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
THANK YOU for the great comments on the staff service and cleanliness! I'm sorry to hear about the noise from from the alarm clock and surroundings during your stay we understand the importance of a great nights rest, especially when getting ready for a long day at work.

It was great to hear you picked us because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor, we just found out we are now listed in the top 10% Worldwide for outstanding reviews and can tell you we take great pride in keeping that status!

I and the staff from the Milford Courtyard truly appreciate your feedback and business and look forward to your next trip to Milford with us. If I can be of any personal assistance to make your stay a great one please feel free to contact me and again thanks for the great review!

Joey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We are actually staying at this hotel right now and before we leave I wanted to make sure I wrote this. From the moment we arrived the hospitality was amazing!!!! We got a suite on the 4th floor which was so unexpected and perfect for my family if four. Room and hotel was extremely clean. Theresa at front desk and Brooke are just the best. Pool was alot of fun. Outdoor court yard was a nice touch and the bistro was yummy and who doesnt love starbucks!!!! Yes we will be returning soon and will also tell everyone about this place. Cant wait to go to the Southwick Zoo tomorrow :))))

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Brooke and Theresa are Rock Stars who really enjoy taking care of our customers and will be so excited to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade with your family! We were glad to see you take advantage of the Southwick Zoo Package Special, what a great venue I have enjoyed it myself with my family and we hope you and your family had a great time! Pet any deer on the deer trail? We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Milford. THANK YOU for the INCREDIBLE review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I was recently in town on business and spent a week at this lovely hotel. On check in the staff was very helpful, offered some additional coupons and told me of the latest specials at the hotel. The room was very nice and spacious with a view into the courtyard. I realized I forgot a few items and it is very close to shopping for any essentials you may need plus a call to the front desk also proved helpful. Each day the room was cleaned and only things are changed if you ask leaving a great "green" component to the guest. I asked for some additional sugar packets as I drink tea and they were more than generous leaving quite a few- thank you! I hope to come back on my next visit to our office and appreciated the home away from home.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kgplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you VERY much for the great review! I was excited to hear as my team will be that we will be your Home away from Home, we are grateful for the opportunity to make your next stay with us as good if not better than your last stay! Some new specials are coming out the beginning of May in the Bistro, we'll be glad to get you some more coupons so you can try them out....

Thanks again for the great review, we look forward to your next visit to Mlford and I hpe to get the opprotunity to meet you and be able thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
69 reviews
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Milford

Property: Courtyard Boston Milford
Address: 10 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Boston Milford Hotel. We are conveniently nestled in the heart of the Blackstone River Valley and just 30 miles to both downtown Boston, and Providence, RI. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our Milford, MA hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Milford, MA hotel restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage breakfast options, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HD TV's and a mini-fridge. With 1,250 square feet of meeting space, our hotel in Milford, MA is perfect for hosting a small meeting or reception. Our Milford, MA hotel is minutes to local attractions, such as Southwick's Zoo, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Gillette Stadium. Discover a hotel that works the way you do at the Courtyard Milford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Courtyard Milford
Milford Marriott
Milford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing