We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I often stay in Milford and I always pick this Marriott. I believe it is the best in town. Clean rooms, great service, very attentive staff. The team is clearly motivated to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Quite often, they have a little attention when you enter the room at arrival. The breakfast is quick and the yogurt parfait is nice. During wintertime, the parking lot is very well maintained so no issues with snow blocking the car if you leave early morning to drive into the office.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for ALWAYS picking Marriott!! Our team will be excited to hear the great review you gave us, and we'll be ready with our shovels in hand again when that first snowflake drops!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    83
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
30
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
579 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a good stay here. The room was modern and comfortable and service from the front desk was super friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast at the cafe downstairs in the morning. Wi-fi worked well in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We appreciate you writing a great review on Tripadvisor! Look for our upcoming seasonal menu changes this fall in our Bistro, some REAL good menu choices and appetizers to choose from! We look forward to having you back again and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed here a couple of months ago while visiting family in the area.

The room was nicely appointed and convenient to the highway. But the way the hotel is designed if your room is located at the rear of the hotel you have a long walk all away around the inside hallway to get to the room. I did not like having to walk a very long lonely hallway when I returned late at night.

The service was mostly friendly and the bed was comfortable. So overall, my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for writing and for the nice comments on staff service and the room. We hope to have you back again soon and if you are registered for our Awesome Marriott Rewards benefits we can note your request to be on lower or higher floors and make sure you are placed in the best location of your choice! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we appeciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny,ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Miford Courtyard Fri.-Sun. and all I have are compliments. We took 2 rooms directly across from each other. 1 had a courtyard patio and the other patio doors to the parking lot for added convenience. Every room had a little kitchenette off the bathroom separate from the room which was of great importance to us. I did write down the name of the staff that helped us from check-in through check-out but I misplaced the list.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the patio have easy access for outdoor relaxation. Or try an upper floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Great review thank you! I love the great strategy you had with the location of your rooms being across the hall for access to both the parking lot as well as the Courtyard...very smart! We look forward to hosting your next trip to Milford and appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This establishment was contemporary, clean, and well-maintained. I've chosen the Couryard brand because of the new redesign, and contemporary environment. The free-WIFI is also a good freebie (of course, the free WIFI is a bit slower than the paid version). The employees were kind, informed, and helpful. I look forward to staying at more Courtyard by Marriott's in the future!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms in the 440's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your GREAT Tripadvisor review! The new Refreshing Business look in the Courtyard Hotels has been a hit with our customers and I'm glad you enjoyed it! The staff will be excited to see you had a great stay and thank you for the kind words on the service. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Milford MA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had been staying at this hotel frequently over the past couple of years and were amazed with how well it was run under the leadership of the previous Ops Manager, Robin. To say we were disappointed to hear he was transferring to another property in Santa Barbara, CA would be an understatement.

Luckily, one of the former staff members, Dan has replaced him and things are being run just as efficiently. Thanks to the General Manager and staff at this property even a management change does not change the quality of the service they provide, thank goodness!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house and hotel is perfectly situated near several stores and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrjpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dan will be siked to see your comments and we know he is going to do an outstanding job filling Robins big shoes! We were excited Robin was able to transfer back home to CA and stay with the Marriott and he has let us know he loves his new hotel and is doing well! THANK YOU so much for the great review, and we look forward to your next stay in Milford with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
481 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Courtyard in Milford is just what one would expect from this chain--clean rooms, efficient staff, pleasant surroundings, easy access to I-495. Nothing more, nothing less.
I suspect that the desk staff did not live in MIlford as they had some trouble helping us to find a place to dine in the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
We are very glad we met your needs of a good location, clean rooms, and staff service! Looks like maybe a little more training of the local area needed for one of our newer service reps, there are TONS of good local restaurants to choose from. I am probably as guilty as some of the staff on relying on our Go-Board for where to go, there's so many options and it prints directions for the guests as well. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#5 of 6 in Milford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Milford

Property: Courtyard Boston Milford
Address: 10 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Boston Milford Hotel. We are conveniently nestled in the heart of the Blackstone River Valley and just 30 miles to both downtown Boston, and Providence, RI. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our Milford, MA hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Milford, MA hotel restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage breakfast options, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HD TV's and a mini-fridge. With 1,250 square feet of meeting space, our hotel in Milford, MA is perfect for hosting a small meeting or reception. Our Milford, MA hotel is minutes to local attractions, such as Southwick's Zoo, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Gillette Stadium. Discover a hotel that works the way you do at the Courtyard Milford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Courtyard Milford
Milford Courtyard
Milford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing