We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed in the Courtyard at the beginning of July for a week while my husband was working.
Beds really comfortable and staff very helpful, go out of their way to help accommodate any request you have.
If ever in Milford again would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 306 looking over the courtyard. Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mythreesons267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying and glad you enjoyed the new bed! We appreciate your kind words on the staff service while your husband was working and hope you are able to join him again when travel brings him to Milford. Enjoy your summer and THANK YOU for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    84
    30
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
30
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family stayed at the Courtyard Boston Milford for our son's wedding and were so pleased with the level of service we received. All of the staff were wonderful and professional.
Through check in to check out, Cathy McLaughlin went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. The rooms were clean and the pool area was well maintained.
The hotel was full because of a concert, but it did not impact our stay.

Room Tip: Depending on where your room is, there can be a very LONG walk to the room and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDSCHAEFFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for recognizing Cathy Mclaughlin on the service you received! We have a lot of laughs at the front desk as Cathy knows SO many people! It's literally daily checking guests in she will be in discussions of a family member of the person checking in that she knows or her or a family member grew up with....it's awesome. We appreciate the great review and hope to see you back again soon! Enjoy your summer,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here after a concert at Gillette Stadium. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Rosie, Gillette has had some awesome concerts this summer and we've seen so many people havng a good time and enjoying themselves! It's great to see everyone taking advantage of the venues in the area, tons to do and keeps us busy which we love :)

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I was on a business trip for 2 month, and I stayed there.
Hotel is small, but clean. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast and dinner varitey were very limited. Free Internet in rooms was a good thing. Hotel is very suitable for business trips.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Semary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We appreciated you staying with us for 2 months and the team will be glad you mentioned the staff service was great on tripadvisor! We hope to have you back again and wish you the best summer ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We travelled to Milford area to do some shopping at the outlet village nearby and chose Courtyard to our accommodation by it´s decent room rates. We have also had good experiences about Courtyard chain before and didn´t had to disappoint this time either.

Hotel is located conveniently near the 495 highway exit (first Milford exit when arriving from north / Mass Pike), but there is a huge Lowe Home store building between hotel and road, so the view is not that bad and traffic noise is minimum. Next to the hotel there are some fast food restaurants and shops like Best Buy and Target. Drive to Wrentham Outlets is easy and takes about 15 minutes.

Hotel grounds and garden were well taken care and there was lots of free parking spaces in front and back of the hotel. Lobby and restaurant / cafe area was pretty newly renovated and looked up to date and cozy. Breakfast was cafe style made-to-order, so no buffet. There were lots of different breakfast option on the cafe menu plus they served Starbucks coffee there too. Prices were reasonable, service was quick and food was good. On weekends they also seemed to serve free takeaway coffee and tea all day for the hotel guests near reception.

Our room was huge, comfy and spotless, located on the highest floor (4th) facing Lowe store. King size bed was super comfortable to sleep. Lots of storage space and couch area were really nice with lots of luggages and shoppings. Mini fridge and microwave were in the same area than bathroom sink and through that space you went to separate bathroom with toilet and shower/bathtub. Only downside of the room was that safety box was missing, otherwise nothing to complain.

Service at the hotel was friendly and helpful, which made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend this hotel if you´re looking for affordable place to stay in this part of Massachusetts. On our next shopping trip to outlets this will be our place to stay for sure.

Room Tip: If you don´t want to walk a lot inside the hotel, ask room near elevators. The corridors are pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I couldn't have sold the hotel better myself :)

We look forward to your return and are soooo happy you enjoyed the many things in the area to do! As a shopper may i also suggest checking out our Wrentham Shopping package, we partnered with the outlets and have some good savings on our deals page. Hope to see you back again soon and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This Courtyard was a great place to stay! The room was large, the bed was insanely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I was a little worried at first when I saw my room overlooked the courtyard/pool area, but the noise ceased promptly at 11pm and I got a great night sleep. I would very much recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Kathi,

So glad you enjoyed the bed, they are AWESOME! I actually get requests on where to purchase for getting one new the site is www.shopcourtyard.com, has the whole package....

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and appreciate the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent front desk staff - very helpful, fast and genuinely nice.
Rooms are up to date - clean, VERY comfortable bed, good (and free) wireless, good AC, decor up to date, all you need.
Only point that can improve - covered parking for the New England snowy winter.
But really good hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Avigail,

Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate all the great comments and are happy that you were happy! We can all agree with you on how nice a covered garage would be, especially in New England :)

We hope to see you back again soon when traveling to Milford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
69 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Milford

Property: Courtyard Boston Milford
Address: 10 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Boston Milford Hotel. We are conveniently nestled in the heart of the Blackstone River Valley and just 30 miles to both downtown Boston, and Providence, RI. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our Milford, MA hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Milford, MA hotel restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage breakfast options, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HD TV's and a mini-fridge. With 1,250 square feet of meeting space, our hotel in Milford, MA is perfect for hosting a small meeting or reception. Our Milford, MA hotel is minutes to local attractions, such as Southwick's Zoo, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Gillette Stadium. Discover a hotel that works the way you do at the Courtyard Milford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Courtyard Milford
Milford Marriott
Milford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing